Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not cheap, but good value. Comfortable, polite and helpful staff, good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place for our overnight stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It's convenient location for our purpose and filling breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: See above for Maitre Kanter 20m away but there were several options within walking distance. Easily accessed without having to go into the city.
We were only stopping over in Rennes for one night. We knew we would arrive in the late afternoon and be leaving in the morning. The staff were friendly and the restaurant next door (Maitre Kanter) did interesting German food with very friendly staff who tolerated our poor French and made the children very welcome. We stayed during a bit of a heat wave (temp 30 degrees plus) so the absence of air con was an issue but, at this price, you can't really complain. Six people could have stayed in the room. Breakfast (12 euro supplement) was served until 11am (Sunday) and good value. It had all the usual components you'd expect - our children especially liked the hotplate for cooking our own omelettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in early august

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Did the job well for an overnight stop. Brekfast was pricy for what it was, but the friendly staff did not charge us for the kids brekfast, which was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place on the way

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great restaurant next to the hotel. Great staff and service. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last stop on bus route, double beds = fake

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Tv's did work. Also, everything was clean.
This hotel is ok. Rooms are around 15meters and the bathrooms are tiny. It is nearly the last bus stop in rennes on the west side. The double beds are not actually double beds. They are 2 twin beds that are pushed together. It was common for the beds to come apart and was very uncomfortable. The restaurant next door was quite expensive 15 to 30 euro per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Guernsey

Good stopover

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Location: Convenient to ring road.
Have stayed before but the room we were given this time was a bit small. The restaurant was brilliant both times.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

silencieux et bon parking

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
communion au Rheu
5 out of 5
by gilles

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour sa situation proche du stade.
4 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric

Hôtel bon marché et confortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Juste pour passer une nuit, l'hôtel est très bien. Les environs offrent peu de possibilité (pas/peu de commerce).