Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice but the hotel staff was confused that we wanted to check in at 10pm. They were ready to call it a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Beaucoup de travaux!
A pleasant quiet one-night stopover.Staff very helpful & accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H , Canada

Modern up tempo and cLose to train

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very convenient for our two night stay and return the next / same day train trip to St Malo. Easy walking to older part of Rennes. Staff friendly with good English. Only challenge was on our last day the elevator to our 5th floor room was out of service. But, these things happen. Good breakfast and comfy bed. Great tub for bubble bath and great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfortable beds very clean and friendly staff
Location: Location was perfect for arriving by train and renting a car.
We flew in to Paris from California and took the train to Rennes. Very convenient to the train station. The room was newly renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff friendly, helpful, and informative for this English only speaking couple. The room was very quiet for being so close to the train station. We had their breakfast which was very adequate.
5 out of 5
by Alysia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hoi Shan Sandy

New and fancy hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is new, fancy and clean. Near to the SNCF train station. But area outside the hotel seems not very safe.
3 out of 5
by Megan

World's Worst Wifi

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, the location was convenient and the hotel staff were friendly, but there were major issues with the wifi. The wifi would not work for more than five minutes at a time and it took 15-20 minutes to reconnect after disconnecting. It was frustrating and a huge inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient for the railway station

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Main plus was a very comfortable bed. Very close to the railway and bus stations. Free Wifi was offered but I couldn't get it to work but I didn't take it up with the friendly desk staff. Breakfast was continental style which could have been replenished a bit more often. Good range of eateries nearby