Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Yet again a brilliant stay. Easy to get to, only down side is because we stay on a Saturday night there is nowhere within walking distance to eat. Have to drive to The Buffalo Grill ring road junctions away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unauthorized charge, can't get my money back.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at your hotel in Rennes during 2nd January - 8th January 2017. My room was payed in full using Hotels.com by my company travel department. Nevertheless the hotel charged my credit card for 397.48$ without any further explanation. I've sent several emails during last two month to hotel receptionist, Lucie. She confirmed mistake, but didn't helped, asking me to contact contact another travel agency, completely unrelated to the case. I still didn't get my money back.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Weymouth

Brilliant Overnighter

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stay on our way to a holiday on the atlantic coast. The hotel was easy to find and the room was above average in size. Tea and coffee in the room and real luxury a bath. We shall be useing this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Kwok Wai from Nogent sur Marne

recommanded

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to find the entry by car... warm wellcome and good confort.
3 out of 5
by Newey from Bucks

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The room was lovely, however the breakfast in the morning was not a very comfortable experience with the cold half smiled welcome from the young lady, who continued to bang and crash the plates while clearing away. She brought back out 3 small bits of cold bacon from the kitchen with a dirty desert spoon left in it to sit in a food warmer that was also cold alongside congealed rubber like scrambled egg. I have eaten better at budget hotels and not been charged over the odds for the privalege. When I aproached the reception about this I was met with a bad mannered young woman who went on to say this was normal even in England! Think twice
5 out of 5
by Roger

Convenient for car travellors

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
We were travelling by train and the hotel is difficult to get to by public transport - there are no buses at evenings and weekends and the nearest bus stop is 1 km from the hotel.13 Euros (2012) for a taxi to the station.This is a good modern hotel, primarily for car drivers, to the south east of Rennes, on the ring road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Close to the rocade, so easy

Posted Nov 5, 2009 on HotelClub
Close to the rocade, so easy to find and proceed with your journey the next day. Ask for a room on the calme side away from the ring-road - very quiet and rooms are effectively sound-proofed.Staff friendly. Tea-making facilities - stingy: two coffee strips, three tea-bags and the tiniest milk half-portion you have ever seen between two of us. When I asked for more milk the receptionist offered me one more tiny portion and I had to embarrass her to give me more. Weekday rates are exorbitant - £78 room only and they wanted £12 each for breakfast. That's OK if you're piggish as it's a buffet but if you don't each much it's a rip-off. Weekend rates booked through the Hotel Club somewhat better, but leave the mid-week to companies who are silly enough to pay such exorbitant rates. OK but nothing special and not worth the rates for a stop-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des

This hotel was 500% more than

Posted Mar 19, 2009 on RatesToGo
This hotel was 500% more than what I was expecting for the price. Great size rooms, sparkling clean, although located in industry area its perfect for people travelling further because your on the Rennes Ring Road. Would highly recommend this place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Bien pour travaille, propre, bien situé coté autoroute, parking