Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Beautiful hotel,lovely clean large room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: All of above
Cons: Possibly a bigger mini bar?
Location: Breath taking architecture,gardens food and shopping.
Great staff,easy check in pool was beautiful and they made our 4 year old son feel so welcome gave hm a little gift on arrival. Location,staff,cleanliness decor and beautiful aromatherapy smells threwout hotel. Wonderful experience,highly recommended: ) Breakfast delicious too and lots of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somehow Disappointed.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quiet,
Picture of room displaying on Expedia is not the same as reality! Completely different! a little disappointing really. The hotel is good and clean, I like it, just please post real pictures of the real rooms since this is could be misleading. The real room is much less quality than the one on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location and the hotel is new and very clean
Cons: pillows
Location: In addition to the location, the center of town is lovely.
We wanted to visit Mt St. Michelle and Novotel was perfect, it is located a couple of blocks from the train and bus stations and walking distance to the center of town. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and they have a good and generous breakfast. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

First class

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything! The modern rooms with all the facilities you could ask for made it perfect.
Cons: Very minor point but a few extra milk pots on the hospitality tray would be nice.
Location: The location is perfect for the railway station and only a short stroll to the main town area. There are some excellent restaurants across the road.
We love this hotel! Our room was a good size and ultra modern. Lovely linen and fluffy towels. The bed was big and comfortable. The added bonus is the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room, just what you need after a day exploring the town. With parking at the rear of the hotel, it just ticks all the boxes for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing hotel ideal for a city break

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff Close to the station and town centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardly 4 star except for Theo.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was a disappointment. Only 1 small shampoo and gel. nothing else provided for a 4 star hotel??? No water! No robes! No bedroom slippers! Given the price it was not acceptable. Room was just average. And no elevator from basement carpark nor concierge to help with luggage. In fact a staff saw me and simply joked about having to struggle with my bags. I wouldn't go back. Staff were generally unsmiling and curt EXCEPT for Theo at front desk who was always smiling and very helpful esp given I don't speak French. I give Theo a 5 star while his hotel gets a 1 star or 2 at most.