Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My business trip to Reno , Nevada .

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel front desk staff are pleasant and helpful . Simple and affordable .
Cons: Sometimes room cleanliness could be better . Clean/shampoo carpets .
Location: It's Reno , Nevada . Gambling , Shows , etc...
I make several trips to Reno, Nevada during a calendar year . I have stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn many times . The hotel staff at the front desk are always pleasant and helpful . I have meet all the different shift staff at the front desk during my stay there . I normally like a room on the ground floor , because of my business trip needs , but there was a minor issue this time . They were able to find me a room on the ground floor that was different then what I normally reserve . Well , I guess you could say it was a upgrade . The room was very nice , clean and a very comfortable bed . I had a very pleasant experience during my stay at Americas Best Value Inn during my business trip to Reno , Nevada .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide

Somewhere to lay my head whilst in Reno

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I was looking for somewhere that wasn't part of a casino but still a walkable distance to downtown Reno, so with my simple requirements Americas Best Value Inn ticked the boxes. My room was spacious and comfortable, located on the side of the building away from the nearby I-80, so noise was kept to a minimum and I slept very well. The continental breakfast is a simple get you up and on way feed, nearby walkable food options are limited for food in the evening. All in all my stay here ticked pretty much all the boxes for my time in Reno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room was very neat.All amenities in good and working condition.
Cons: Information about where breakfast will be served must clearly be made known at the time of check in at the hotel.
Location: Location was perfect and very close to working area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly? yes and no.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: breakfast included, hotel adjacent to freeway (mixed blessing), friendly staff
Cons: odor management in pet rooms
Location: Short drive to Renown Hospital and adjacent to freeway.
They gave us the "last" pet friendly room at check in, even though it was a reservation with pets. This room was on the freeway side of hotel (lots of freeway noise), and the odor in the room was quite strong. The bathroom compared to a roadside port-a-potty for odor. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, designated pet area was small but efficient. "Lawn" on front side (away from freeway" is a "pleasing" artificial turf, pool was closed and covered for winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fine for a few nights if you don't need amenities

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Check-in and check-out were both fast and super easy. TV had a good variety of local cable channels to watch from. Bed and towels all clean.
Cons: Lack of amenities (i.e., no mini fridge or microwave in room), thin walls, several.electrical unless we're scary looking, dismal variety for breakfast
Location: Immediate area looked to be low-income homes. There was a roller rink right next door. Neighborhood as pretty quiet all things considered
Room cleanliness was ok. Staff friendly, although they didn't look thrilled with their life. The walls could use some more insulation as I could hear other guests around me, but that happens a lot when you travel. Wi-fi connection was awful so leave your laptop at home. Although I didn't participate in the free breakfasy, it looked decently stocked if you like juice and cereal and fruit. No mini fridge in the room, so don't bring your own food from home/eating out. Overall I'd say it's fine for 2-3 nights tops. I needed an inexpensive lace to stay last minute so it served my needs for 1 night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Amenities available.
Cons: Traffic noise was excessive due to location. Everything else was fine.
Location: Located nearby many entertainment sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not a place I'd like to stay again

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice front desk person, bed was ok, it was clean except for flooring
Cons: Old & ucky--really gross carpeting & lumpy floor. I wouldn't have been able to get a room anywhere else on a Friday night, so it was okay for one night.
Location: ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Room was decent, super comfy bed. Neighborhood kinda sketchy but ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

DO YOUR RESEARCH

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: WAS THERE FOR ONE NIGHT.
DO A THOROUGH RESEARCH ON THIS HOTEL/MOTEL. THE ROOM SMELLED, THE BATHROOM SMELLED OF URINE, DRIED VOMIT ON THE STAIRS AND WHENEVER ANYONE FLUSHED THE TOILET IN THEIR ROOM, THE TOILET IN YOUR ROOM MAKES NOISE. OTHER THAN THAT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was find and there was a Denny's at walking distance.
We weren't expecting a 5 stare hotel, but the condition of the room was very bad. We asked for a non-smoking room, yet the moment we open the door it smell like a stale ashtray. There were cigarette burns on the furniture, chair & carpet. I couldn't take a shower because there was mold on the shower tides. I wouldn't stay there again even if they offered it for free.