Ratings based on 5,292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A great way to spend our anniversary. So much to do and wonderful dinning experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fun for everyone

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Arcade was fun, restaurants were great, staff super friendly and helpful
Cons: Pool is small, warm and cloudy. Hot tub is outside and we couldn't use it due to wind. Slow valet.
Location: Other close casinos, some areas close were kind of shady others nice
We enjoyed our stay besides a few minor details. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Great location, food and staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the Atlantis. It was close to shopping areas, restaurants and the freeway. We took short day trips to Lassen National Park and Mt Rose. The buffet was the best we had on our trip to Reno. The turkey and all the trimmings was delicious. I also had some of their pozole...yummy! The next day we ate at the "All you can eat" Sushi Bar. We paced ourselves unlike the day before at the buffet. The Volcano handroll and scallop & salmon roll were excellent. Everyone was super courteous from the staff at the front desk, housekeeping, bartenders and the staff at the sports book. We stayed two days because we liked the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good arcade and places to eat, great place to stay with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: clean, great selection choices for dinner.
Cons: The middle room by valet a little warmer for those who are waiting for their cars. Brrr very cold and it was snowing. But overall super awesome!
Location: dispensary, shopping and overall nice mountain scenery.
Rooms very nice and the beds were very comfy..and love the room with super dark curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staycation! free upgrade

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Get mini staycation! Our room wasn't available at the time of check-in so they gave us a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room! Staff was great! Hotel was awesome. If you have a chance to visit the spa- DO IT.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Spa staff was disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many many times, just for the spa. I love this spa and pool area. However, this trip was a very different experience. The spa staff was not as friendly, or accommodating. The spa treatment was just short of a joke for $195.00. The front desk staff was ditsy, to be nice. While we (my kids and my husband) were enjoying the indoor pool, my son fell. Hit his face and tooth. He bleed a little. But he was crying and very upset. There was no pool staff any where to be found. So I found a spa staff girl to ask for some ice. I explained that he fell and I need some ice for his face. It seemed straight forward and not that complicated. She asked me if I wanted her to call security. Really?!?! How would that help? I just needed ice. It took her 20 minutes to get me ice. I could have gone back to my room on the 15 th floor faster than that. Like I said, the staff was bad this trip. It's a good thing they have a nice spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter weekend ski trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017
First time staying here and wanted to try based on reviews. Not too bad room amenities at luxury tower. Bed was comfortable and quiet. Buffet was fairly good but for the higher price compared to peppermill could have better variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool for kids, staff were very accommodating.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We arrived over the snowy pass and had to arrive early to make the window of weather opportunity. The registration clerk was able to let us check in early and we were very appreciative for the flexibility after a white nail car trip. The room was very comfortable and we were able to relax before our casino fun. The buffet was also great and the breakfast at the purple parrot was great too. Our waitress was very nice and the food was great. Thank you for a fun stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Acid like smell in room but nice pool

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The pool is fantastic but the AC in the pool is a bit cold. The room has a vinegar like smell but staffs are all good