Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayarea

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The rooms are beautiful and the staff is great. Just one problem I have with the rooms is that you can hear the people right next to you. Like if the people are in the room with you, and it was to uncomfortable for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel Casino in Reno

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: My hotel room as well as the restaurants within the hotel.
Cons: I feel as if the staff could improve there friendliness.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and Lake Tahoe is only an hour drive away.
Since the moment I walked into my room and saw the view I had from the room I knew I made the right choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel near shopping mall

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great resort I like the fact their is a 24hr restaurant , beautiful casino ,indoor swimming pool , this made my trip the absolute best and a plus was having the shopping mall 5 mins away! I definitly will recommend Atlantis for your stay in Reno!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a good room for the night

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Slots were good, room clean. Food in parrot restaurant was horrible, and service was even worse. After the rest of experience of this hotel restaurant was not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent casino resort all around.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The rooms are fairly priced, with possible automatic upgrades. The staff was excellent, and when I ended up staying an extra night from weather, the manager was unbelievably accommodating - especially when I asked about any military retiree discounts. Only possible issue some people may have is that some floors smell of smoke; even when I stayed in a nonsmoking room. Otherwise, great food, great gameplay, and amazing time spent here! Definitely will be staying here any time I go to Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel, lots to do in one location. Great food. I do wish the hotel was smoke free. We travel a lot and sometimes forget that there are still smoking hotels. This should not come as a surprise, but when we traveled to Reno a few years ago and the casino we stayed at was not as smoky. The staff was fine, but could have been friendlier at the front desk. The concierge breakfast was great and the staff was always helpful and got us what we wanted if it wasn't out. They also had a high chair for my daughter. Our room was huge. The shuttle driver was Amazing!! He has lots to say about the hotel and what there is to do and then what there was to do in the area. Very cool guy! My only complaint is the front desk staff. Both ladies I spoke with were just running through the mostions and didn't seem to care if we were there and what we were in town for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I can only warning some other people who come too this hotel to check car every 2 minutes,other wise your car will be robbed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel worth the money

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Check in quick and no waiting. Staff are courteous. Blanket has some old blood stain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very noisy and confusing layout. Was under construction/renovation while I was there in the main lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke was bad, hotel staff was good.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The food and location, you could walk through to the convention center.
Cons: No smoking and the hotel rooms need a little bit of an update.
Location: Went to an antique store about 5 minutes away otherwise did not leave the facility while we were there.
The hotel is a little dated. The worst part was the smoking. You could smell the smoke in the hallways up to your room. Our room was okay but our kids room smelled of smoke and they had little kids with them. The hotel staff was very friendly and the food in all the restaurants was very good. I don't know if we would stay here again just do to the smoking. Our 8 to 11 year old grand kids enjoyed the fun center quite a bit and the pool. The kids did not like the smoking everywhere either.