Ratings based on 4,990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca

Nice Get away

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel had everything you need as far as restaurants, bars, gambling.
Cons: I didn't like the location. It's not walking distance to any other casino.
Location: We attended an event at the convention center, which was right across the street.
Our room was spacious with comfortable chairs for TV watching. It was clean. The bathroom was good size with a large vanity. There was also a vanity outside the bathroom. Could use some updating, for sure.The carpet didn't lay flat in room or hallways. I found these ripples to be a tripping hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room was disappointing. Had to be moved to another room. Non smoking floors still reek of smoke. The staff is super nice though. Just skip Reno altogether. Stay in South Lake Tahoe and visit casinos over the border and then go back to CA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good hotel ,good food , second hand smoke is sometimes to much...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. The view from my room was awesome. The price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna niguel, United States of America

Very good

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: None
Location: Vacation
Very good nice and clean, I like this hotel. My family enjoy the spa and casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room didn't stink of smoke. Bed was comfy enough. Not the comfyest ever, but decent enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Whistling wind

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Walking through the fountain area.
Cons: Whistling wind.
Location: Factory outlet across the street but most of the businesses closed.
Remember the resort fee. If you are a traveler for a convention or other business trip in which you cannot or are not interested in using the casino or spa this is not the place to stay. The resort fee is significant daily plus tax for the casino which you may not use. I happened to stay in the Atlantis tower during a storm. The wind whistled like it was blowing down the hallway all night. Because of the storm there wasn't access to TV. The hotel is clean as pictured.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Unreal Hotel Policies

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I was not going to write but my frienfs convinced me to so that others are aware. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. My disappointment started after i made the reservation abd tried to arrange a special touch to the room as we were celebrating our anniversary. The opperator transfered me to an employee I assume concierge..however the employee did not know pricing or what flower arrangements they had so I did not placed an order. Luckily the operator did noted on my resv. That we were celebrating a special occassion (he was very kind) and when we arrived the FD agent told me she would inform the concierge to contact me and make arrangements. At check-in i asked for a king but the agent said i had booked a two beds and a handicapped room so she could not changed it so i was fine with that however upon check out the same agent told me that next time i should book directly so that they can honor my bed request and that if i had booked directly it would have been easy for her to change my room. My jaw dropped as i thought she couldn't give us the king bed due to availability and not due to this ridiculous policy. I guess this hotel does not care for costumers who booked outside their own website but to be honest their websites prices are higher. Anyway hopefully this is helpful to someone when making travel arrangements. The Concierge that assisted me with my special request, did an amazing job and was the only positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great food too!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very nice! Great Value! Great food! Excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Our stay at Atlantis Casino Resort was amazing!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Easy on and off of the 580 via Moana Lane. Good location.
Atlantis was great! We stayed in a 25th floor Concierge Tower room. Had the breakfast, the appetizers, and enjoyed the view. The room was very nice, clean, and tidy. Only the BOSE alarm clock radio was broken. Also, the "bathroom" coffee maker had water in it, which made me kind of "icked out". Our room service coffee was much better. Didn't get the pricing of it, though: the in-room Atlantis menu book priced the 6-cup carafe at $10.00. Turns out it was $15.26. Gave the waiter a twenty, so he had one (or maybe two) tips. No problem. Tasty coffee and cream, plus a small vase of Astrols which were lovely and provided an elegant touch. Didn't win a thing in the casino: slots way too tight. My pedicure in the spa was awesome! Never had one before. The Toucan Charlie's buffet was well worth the money.