Ratings based on 5,332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Casino Life

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The bed, the restaurants were good, the price was outstanding. The sports book was friendly. The workout facilities are good and the pools are nice.
Cons: Nice much, it's casino living and it's decent just remember that smoking is allowed on the casino floor and you will be fine.
Location: Don't have much to say here because I only stayed one night and the casino offered everything I needed.
Room was decent, a bit gaudy for my tastes. Probably were the color schemes of the counter tops/floor The walk from the elevators to my room was long. Stayed one night, bed was very comfortable and the pillows were excellent. Placed a bet downstairs and won, so when I went to the main cashier to get my money, it took 10 minutes for the cashier to get logged in, whatever. I don't mind waiting but the overall rudeness of the cashier herself was the kicker and pair that with her broken language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Older hotel if you stay in the first tower. I would upgrade to the taller towers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: How welcoming everyone was and the up to date rooms.
Cons: NIghtlights in the bathrooms.
The staff in all areas made us feel welcome. The rooms were very clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Great view of the snow capped mountains.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and very helpful when addressed.
Cons: Make the website more understanding as to what you get in your room.
Location: 30 minutes from Boating, Water Skiing or Snow Skiing, depending on the year and 30 minutes from Lake Tahoe, one of the most beautiful sites ever.
Everything was great, but pictures were a little misleading when we made the reservations and for what we paid for the room we feel we should have had a few extra amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent hotel: clean, comfortable, and great location! Hotel check-in and housekeeping staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. Great buffet, and dining at purple parrot, and manhattan deli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

very nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: the room are very clean and beds are to die for in comfort.
Cons: nothing
Location: all medical you would need is close by and mall is close by and shopping store.
outstanding hotel to stay at with all the local stores close by and any medical that you might need to close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chosen for high ratings. What a joke.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Room service staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Billing.
Location: Best if you're doing something at the convention center.
I can't see why this casino/hotel has such a high rating. Although I must say that room service staff at the pool and for in room dining were exceptionally friendly, while the food was just so-so. The bathroom in my room was dirty! As in a bobby pin on the floor by the toilet, a blob of green shampoo looking stuff on the floor by the tub, and hair on both the sink and shower wall. As I only dropped off my stuff after check in and didn't return until much later, I didn't have the energy to request another room. Then when I tried to turn on the bedside lamp that night, I finally discovered it was unplugged and had to move furniture to hunt for a place to plug it in. That's when I discovered all the dirt, a used rubber band and other misc stuff behind the bedside table. It was gross! Promised pillow top beds weren't, although the pillow assortment was good. Clincher for me were credit card alerts I received all night for charges to my card that front desk couldn't readily explain. Finally was told that although the resort fee stated online was one amount, it had actually gone up. So had the taxes as a result. I think this is deceitful anyway, as it covers nothing but wi-fi and the pool fitness. Just add it to the room rate please. At any rate, I will find another hotel in Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Fan

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Atlantis hotel continues to impress. Clean room and was upgraded to a more spacious room. Bed was comfortable and property is well maintained and staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

My Go-To stop in Reno!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location, amenities, quality of rooms, cleanliness.
Cons: The only negative I could find was the cheap toilet tissue... but that's really nitpicking.
Location: Casino and restaurants are nice and there are plenty of options. There's a bus stop right out front for people like me who are on business travel.
I've now stayed at Atlantis on two separate week long occasions. It is always clean, the staff is always polite and kind, and everything about the property is always top notch. The rooms are well kept and nicely outfitted with comfortable beds, nice sheets and enough room to stretch out and to feel as at home as possible. Free water bottles is nice in an age of $5 evian in each room. The shower heads are very nice, powerful and the provided shampoos and conditioners are very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great casino!!

Posted May 2, 2017
Loved the hotel, close to the convention center and great casino