Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: The parking lot was horrible, we had to park in a small dark corner
We had previously stayed at the Hotel in the same parking lot which has the same owners and it was clean and nice to stay in. This one though was horrible! We got to our room and the carpet was stained the sink was cracked and old, and when we looked in the bed there was what looked like dog hair! We then went out to eat for dinner and every night there were groups of men standing outside smoking and just hanging out, it was very unnerving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently renovating our property and the parking lot safety is included in our plans. I will talk to my housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Please give us a second opportunity to give you a much better service on your next visit to Reno. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Okay for a Cheap Night's Sleep

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my review.
Now granted, I was looking for a cheap place to stay overnight as we traveled through Reno on our way to Yosemite. But the photos and the other reviews led me to believe that this was a nicer place than it was. We arrived at night, and found ourselves in a scary part of town. The parking lot was small and crowded, but thankfully well lit. The room was small and cramped, the accommodations old and worn. The hallway was dingy with old carpet and an institutional feel. I don't think I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently renovating our property in order to give our guests the best service possible. Please give us a second opportunity to give you a much better service on your next visit to Reno. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel too noisy.walls are too thin.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We can heard next room noise. We would never recommend this motel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently renovating our property and room noise issues are one of our main focuses. Please give us a second opportunity to give you a much better service on your next visit to Reno. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.,, cleanliness specially
Message: I booked the hotel via Expedia at Reno NV. I received an email which mentioned my checking time ends at 7:00 am. Due to heavy snow fall and poor road conditions, t took me extra 3 hours to reach the hotel. I reached hotel at 4:30-4:45 am. I got to know my bookings are cancelled. This was very bad as I reached After 17 hours drive and got to know we dint have room. After waiting for 30-40 mins the reception person gave us room which was not at all good. it was stinking badly and even The coffee machine was not cleaned after the the previous use. It was literally having fungus grown on the coffee packet left inside it. This was horrifying. I would be glad if this issue is sorted properly as I paid lot of money and dint get any proper service. I want use Expedia in future so its better I get proper response on this one. Thanks, Priyanka Kale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Good hotel for price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Had a pleasant experience with staff they were helpful room was average but clean and can't beat the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

noisy

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: They had a good breakfast for the price of the stay.
Cons: A little more cleaning
The room we were in was very noise early morning around 5:30. Make sure you say you do not want a room near the dining area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice on the outside crappy on the inside.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pictures were nothing like the actual hotel. Tiny room, needed to fit 2 portable cribs but couldnt. Safety lock on the door was broken off, no lock on the door that leads to the next room. Homeless man was stealing plateloads of the continental breakfast. My daughter had itchy bumps after sleeping in the bed. Elevator wasnt working and i had a double stroller with twins and luggae to somehow get down from the 4th floor. What a mess of a motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property close to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, in room fridge, microwave, nice TV, relatively quiet at night
Cons: Needs new carpet, bathroom refresh, caulking around A/C unit, new doors, better lighting
Location: centrally located near airport, downtown, movie theatre
Older dingy property. Furnishings okay, but worn and stained carpet, walls, painted door knobs, scraped mirrors, water damaged walls and woodwork. Dark dingy hallways. Felt like I needed to wipe everything with Clorox wipe, but not dirty - just stained. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable. Nice TV, microwave, fridge. Parking lot was tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was very nice good breakfast only thing is shower it was I turn on to set where water temperature is then it was getting hot then to cold by it self
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Going down hill with each visit.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Daytime front desk gal, Brandi is top rate. Friendly and helful.
Cons: Evening desk girl was barely civil. Couldn't care less it seemed. She wouldn't be working for me...
Location: ok
Tiny bedside stands, Lamp shades torn. No towel rack. Had to pull the bed out to get to an electrical outlet. Confirmed specific room the night before, but was gone upon check-in.