Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel for the money

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Bed, frig, microwave and location. Wifi reception excellent!
Cons: For the price, none.
Location: Ski at Mount Rose.
We thoroughly enjoyed the 4 day stays at this hotel. They provide excellent breakfast for 4. Each room has frig and microwave, which is great for budget conscious travelers. Moreover, its 1 mile from Costco. The room we stayed is very quiet, bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

my second home, i've been coming here for over a y

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: staff and rooms
Cons: housekeeping staff
Location: easy walk to gsr
brandy is my favorite shes awesome and very helpful and friendly. even when she has to work overtime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great place really good stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I love the place really nice and clean everything was so good and the breakfast the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Easy for airport.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: nice staff, nice bed, nice ride to airport
Cons: the lamp shapes, the carpet and the missing towel rail
Location: airport
Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and lots of towels and pillows. Lamp shapes were very worn. Some rips in the carpet. Towel rail missing in bathroom. The room was nice but the worn, ripped and missing items let the overall look down. I was there to get to the airport early without having to drive in the snow, so I was pleased with a good night's sleep, a nice hot shower and a ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City

Relocation

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: the elevator door closing to fast.
Location: Restaraunt close and the GSR was only less than a mile away.
The people were very friendly and the room was perfect for us to stay. The breakfast was very good and staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Too Many Problems

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The stay began poorly. It took almost 25 minutes for us to check in. There were 2 people in front of us and it took almost 10 minutes just to process us. Also, they did not have a king bed room, despite our prepaid reservation. We had to stay in a double bed room the 1st night then were given a king bed room the balance of the stay. The carpets throughout the hotel are stained, paint is chipped in various places in the rooms, and the HVAC was very temperamental. I felt something just under the fitted sheet on the bed and discovered a fake fingernail there. The fitness center was okay, but they did not refill the towels for 2 of the 5 days we were there and the elliptical machine was difficult to operate as it had an iFit program that needed to be rebooted numerous times to work. The breakfast was okay, but one day there was a problem with the waffle maker, as waffle batter was sticking. The kitchen worker came over to clear the debris off of it and initially used a tool. After a few swipes didn't work completely, she blew on the waffle maker (both sides) to clean it. Suffice it to say I didn't have waffles again after that. The other major issue was parking - the lot is shared by two hotels and ran out of spaces every night, forcing customers to park in red zone curbs or down the street. When issues of the parking and computer slowness were brought up to employees they agreed it was terrible, but gave no indication anything was going to be fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Area appeared a bit dicey. Lot of mixed use @ mixed zoning businesses. Room was well appointed, breakfast very good, but it being a NO SMOKING room was very suspect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: The parking lot was horrible, we had to park in a small dark corner
We had previously stayed at the Hotel in the same parking lot which has the same owners and it was clean and nice to stay in. This one though was horrible! We got to our room and the carpet was stained the sink was cracked and old, and when we looked in the bed there was what looked like dog hair! We then went out to eat for dinner and every night there were groups of men standing outside smoking and just hanging out, it was very unnerving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently renovating our property and the parking lot safety is included in our plans. I will talk to my housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Please give us a second opportunity to give you a much better service on your next visit to Reno. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Okay for a Cheap Night's Sleep

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my review.
Now granted, I was looking for a cheap place to stay overnight as we traveled through Reno on our way to Yosemite. But the photos and the other reviews led me to believe that this was a nicer place than it was. We arrived at night, and found ourselves in a scary part of town. The parking lot was small and crowded, but thankfully well lit. The room was small and cramped, the accommodations old and worn. The hallway was dingy with old carpet and an institutional feel. I don't think I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently renovating our property in order to give our guests the best service possible. Please give us a second opportunity to give you a much better service on your next visit to Reno. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel too noisy.walls are too thin.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We can heard next room noise. We would never recommend this motel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are currently renovating our property and room noise issues are one of our main focuses. Please give us a second opportunity to give you a much better service on your next visit to Reno. Thank you,