Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Value
The hotel is right next to the airport but we weren't bothered by noise. They have a shuttle service although we didn't need it. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that our Hotel met your needs and expectations for your stay. We do hope to see you again on future trips to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estes Park CO

Walk to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Dog eared, worn out, should be a $50/nite Red Roof Inn ... not a $150/nite BW "hot deal!" You kidding! WiFi not working. Pay for breakfast with a 25% discount coupon for menu items only ... full price for "specials". Unattended dog barking in room. Could not get out of there fast enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your stay did not meet with your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Reasonable rate for hotel in Reno

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonable rate
Cons: Make sure maids check things like, windows being left open, controls on heater and a/C.
Location: Easy proximity to downtown Reno (about 10 minutes) and Mt. Rose (about 25 minutes). We visited the giant sporting goods store Sheel's (15 min drive).
Family of 3 stayed at the hotel Thursday 4/19 and Friday 4/20 for ski trip to Mt. Rose. Easy proximity to downtown Reno (about 10 minutes) and Mt. Rose (about 25 minutes). The first night it seemed very noisy but when i went to open the curtains the next morning, it turns out the window was open about 1/4 inch (that explained the noise). Next night was much better. Room and bathroom were clean, plenty of towels etc. When I went to cool the room off a little with A/C, I discovered the knobs for the controls were missing (so you wouldn't know if you were turning a/C up or down, etc). So I left that alone. Since we were checking out the next morning, didn't bother to call the front desk. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant. TV worked fine but we couldn't find a channel guide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize that you encountered issues with your room. Your concerns have been forwarded to the correct departments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incline village

Close to Reno airport and good price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
For an expensive hotel close to the airport it was easy. Staff professional and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza HotelThan, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We're happy to hear that your stay met with your expectations. We hope to see you on future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good check in even late at night. They need plugs on the night stands for charging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are updating our property and your concerns will be forwarded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mi

Great hotel, close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, well appointed room
Location: Close to the airport
Great hotel. Arrived late to head to the mountains, but wanted to stay in Reno for the night. Staff was great, room clean and comfortable. Right across the street from the airport. Would stay there again and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It's so great to hear that our hotel met your needs for your stay. We do hope to see you on future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Across From Airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The family and I enjoyed everything. The concierge is very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear our hotel met with your needs during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Great location next to Reno Airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Classic Best Western - Park & Fly service
Location: Very close to airport, accessible to Midtown and Downtown Reno and the freeway system.
I have stayed here before while visiting kids. This time we were flying to Kansas. Park & Fly services are nice and good shuttles. Good location and quiet even though it is close to 395 and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We're glad that our Park and Fly service fitted your travel needs. We hope to see you for your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel across from airport

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Really happy it came with both microwave and refrigerator
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that the amenities in the room made your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Thanks so much to the staff! They were helpful in checking in and providing a plate so I could heat up my food in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that our staff was able to assist you in making your stay comfortable.