Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very courteous staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The courteous staff.
Cons: Only one complaint a yapping dog one night during our stay.
Location: Great location. Easy freeway access.
We enjoyed our stay. Close to everything with easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It was cool. Bed was real soft and room was clean. It serves its purpose. I would recommend . First desk lady was nice and pleasant. They have a restaurant and small casino at the hotel. Perfect location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, nice lobby but rooms need renovation

Posted May 15, 2017
Lobby was nice overlooking pretty garden but the pool in it was green and gross. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room could use an update. Pillows were plentiful but uncomfortable. They put us in a room next to the elevator that was very noisy and walls seemed very thin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick, easy & comfortable

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel was easy to find with a large comfortable lobby to use while waiting to checkin. We were checked in an hour before the official time which helped with evening logistics. Room was perfect. Everything functioning and clean. Hotel is adjacent to airport but very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
No amenity left out. Very good experience. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: closeness to the airport. friendly workers, very helpful and considerate.
was surprised when I arrived at the hotel and was told my reservation had been cancelled, it had been for the previous night according to their reservation book, the gal was very kind and ever so helpful in setting me up with a room, paying twice doesn't set well with me, it wasn'[t the hotel that as at fault it was expedia, some one owes me the money for the room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location near Reno airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Friendly staff & courteous shuttle driver. Relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Great place for a quick stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Our road trip included this stay returning from visiting family in California. While at the airport, the hotel is easily accessible from I-80. The room was good-sized, clean, and comfortable. A bed-side lamp was not functioning but a call to the desk resulted in a staff member checking and replacing the lamp. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that our hotel and staff met your needs for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted May 1, 2017
Expedia did not deliver the room as advertised. The hotel desk staff offered no acceptable solution and blamed Expedia for the overbooking. 2 queen room facing the courtyard was a one king bed facing a freeway/ bus station with a horrible rollaway bed. Be careful when booking, you might get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize for any confusion on your booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Walk to the airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice room with two queens, the cafe is convenient and the staff helpful. Noisy heating unit keeps this at 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are doing renovations throughout our Hotel and the Heating Units are included. Thank you for staying with us.