Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The total package

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed at Boomtown because of the excellent rate and distance from Reno - not downtown but close enough. Our daily destination was Virginia City, where services after-hours are few and the town pretty much closes up at 5, so the hotel perfectly suited our needs: food, entertainment and a safe, quiet location. Hotel and restaurant staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Food was uniformly good-excellent at Mel's and the Boomtown Steakhouse. Our rooms were nicely-appointed and clean. There were a few stains on the wallpaper near the bed and the ceiling needed some attention (flaky paint or something dangling in a few spots) but it wasn't an issue for me. Highway access to I-80 is excellent and there's a huge Cabela's store next door. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Buffet is pretty good.
Cons: clean room more
Location: ski
It is ok in general. However the housekeeping did not even wipe the table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our view was a wall inside the pool area and they said it was a pool view. Broken draws in the room. Very tiny room, broken rake in bathroom, unfriendly front staff when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay! Your feedback is highly valuable to us! I am very sorry to hear the room maintenance was not up to our standards. Could you please help me identify the room, so we can address the issues properly? Your assistance is highly appreciated! I apologize for the service you have received. Our team works very hard to provide our guests with exceptional service and I am sorry we were unable to do so. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a memorable experience in the future. Warmest regards,
3 out of 5
by Kristinia

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Probably won't stay here again. Was not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonora ca

close to cabbelos

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: beds were very comfy
Cons: improve the ventalation to smokey
Location: close to cabellos
won a bit at the slots mells cafe was very good ate there 3 times lobster buffet was just ok lobster was tough
4 out of 5
by Jhoana

Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, my kids had fun with the arcade! A little disappointed with room, it wasn't really that clean and felt ichy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel/casino with pool and arcade for kids

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Arcade for kids, swimming pool
Cons: Newer Mattress, Jacuzzi
Location: Not too far from Squaw/Alpine/Northstar/Sugar Bowl etc.
Room and hotel was nice but the mattress was disappointing - Could feel the springs.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

renno

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Best hotel amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice cozy room with fridge and mocrowave. I like the organic shampoo and toiletries. Kids had fun in the indoor pool. It's not a big pool 3-5 feet. It can easily get crowded but the kids had a bunch of fun.