Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, close to skiing areas

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Descent hotel for reasonable price with friendly stuff. Goof for gamblers, but good for skiers as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean, and contemporary

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean rooms. I like the contemporary furniture. It was very convenient to stay right in the same area as the concert we watched.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Lacking in amenities, no water pressure

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room.
Cons: A nice heavy blanket on the bed, especially in winter. Improve the water pressure in the shower.
Location: Verdi is conveniently located near Truckee and Lake Tahoe.
Expensive for what you get, considering you have to pay a "resort fee" even in winter. Almost zero water pressure - showers are a trickle. Typical casino atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by - Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Fun place, but service is lacking

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to ski resorts.
Cons: Service
Location: Ski, snow
My kids had a great time at the Fun Center. We had a great dinner at the steak house. The room is fine. We had a nice stay. But the service was subpar. No one picked from maintenance up phone. We asked the front desk for extra blanket and bath towels twice but could not get them. I had to call the third time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Ca

Nice Hotel close to Ski resorts for winter stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This is recently Best Western "adopted" hotel... However there was no complimentary breakfast and the discounted breakfast was available to everyone there, wether hotel guest or just gamblers ... there was. I entertainment and I had to drive the 10 miles in snow storm for a comedy show. Even a nightclub singer would have been nice. At the end of our stay, we returned to our room to retrieve luggage 15 before checkout time. Both of our key cards didn't work on room. We had a time commitment and this delayed our departure 20 plus minutes. The place wasn't crowded and I felt the new key could have been brought up in less time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay! Your opinion is highly valuable to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the key cards. The keys cards are programmed to automatically expire at check out time, which is 11 am. I understand how frustrating that must be to wait for new keys to be delivered. Our number one goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service and I apologize we were not able to do so. As you mentioned, discounted breakfast offer at Mels is available for all hotel and casino guests. We also have a Peet's coffee shop on site open daily. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with outstanding experience in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Family Friendly Casino

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Air quality of the non smoking rooms, I couldn't believe it was a casino hotel. You don't have to go through casino from parking lot to your room.
Cons: The room wasn't cleaned out as expected. The table wasn't wiped. I had to wiped it off. First night didn't have enough towels.
Location: We did ski. 30 mins drive.
The non smoking room was great. It didn't smell like a typical casino. Use an entrance on conference hall side, you wouldn't go through casino area at all. The kids center was just okay. Small but kids could enjoy for about an hour or two. Thursday $3.99 buffet has a long line. We waited about 30 minutes. Food was alright, not fantastic. But with $3.99 including soft drink? I can't complaint about the wait or the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear the room cleanliness was not up to our standards. Your comments are highly valuable to us. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team and will investigate further. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service. It has been a pleasure serving you! Best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Both rooms I was assigned where dirty. No quality control, I even had another quest attempt to enter my room at 11 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us didn't exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Super duper fine and dandy time with the three grand boys. Loved Mel's diner. The place has had a transformation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you! We are excited about your future visits!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

Room was not available that I booked

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: In boomtown for gambling and Mel's restaurant
Lots of noise! Room was on the second floor with window looking at indoor pool and floor above, just strange. Ceiling in hallway are very low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. your opinion is highly valuable to us. I wanted to apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations. Our number one goal is to provide our guests with exceptional experience and I am sorry we have failed to do so. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA US

Nice, updated rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Our suit was newly remodeled and had a large living room space, minibar kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink, and bar stools at the counter. It also had a 4 seater dining table. The room is very comfortable and the staff is accommodating with quick response time! Anytime I rang the front desk, they answers right away and delivered less than 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay! Your opinion is highly valuable to us. I am glad to hear you have had a great experience staying with us and have enjoyed your remodeled room! Thank you again and we are looking forward to your future visits! Best,