Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Away from the madness

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyable experience. Will continue to use this hotel on other visits to reno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
1 pool closed but not mentioned at booking. Staff friendly. Room cleaning service very late in afternoon after 4 which was sometimes inconvenience. However the rooms were nice and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Clogged tub

Posted May 27, 2017
Clogged tub, bed that slanted, not enough blankets on bed, walls were scuffed, sparse amenities. Ceiling tile ready to fall out. Not able to take shower! We informed the desk and no action was taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you had in your room. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and letting us know how we can improve. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was in the south tower with a pool view. It was dark and dank. The pool is indoor so lots of echoes and noise. I suggest a room in the north tower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not Good

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Fix stuff!
Room did not have an outside window. Our room overlooked the swimming pool ,which is inside, and a cement hallway. Dark and dingy. The bed has 3 bed rails sticking out that require careful navigation getting in and out of bed to prevent injury. The bathroom ceiling fan is loose from the ceiling and rattled during the night. Used wash towel was not removed from the prior guest. It was hanging from the shower head. Very noisy do to the pool, however it is closed at 9:00. I would like to end on a positive note, but cannot in this case.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and helps our continuous improvement. I am so sorry to hear about the used towel left behind. It is a very unusual situation for us and will be investigated with out housekeeping team immediately. On behalf of our entire team I wanted to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Warmest regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
We will never stay there again. When we arrive the clerk who checked us in was complaining about her job the entire time she was checking us in. Also, we originally booked a 2 bed , pool view room. When we drives the room was given to someone else and we were place in a one bed with a rollaway. To top it all off the shower did not have warm water. We will never, never, ever stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convienent to Reno convention center

Posted May 1, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Great size room. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was a fair value for the price and the staff, hotel and casino, were very polite and helpful.
Cons: The soda machine need prices clearly listed ($5/soda).
Location: Boomtown is about 10 miles, directly by freeway, to downtown Reno. There is a casino, fun center (for kids) and swimming pool onsite.
The rooms were a good value for the price, clean and large with nice furniture and comfortable bed. The hotel and casino staff were polite and helpful, and the diner (Mel's) has a very good menu for casual dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel. Parking is a little weird because of roads around the area. Room was a LONG walk but was comfortable and clean. Best of all, $8 dollar prime rib buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Had a nice stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The lobster dinner.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Reno is 10 miles away.
Not much to say except I enjoyed my stay. What else do you need me to say.