Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no. ca

Rooms beginning to show age.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms
Cons: See above
Location: Visit. Cabelas, drive as there are no sidewalks to the site only a quarter mile away.
Super deep tub on the shower/tub combo, but scary for seniors with no grab bars or supports. Toilet & tub definitely not ADA. Reservations and check in at the opposite end of building from rooms forcing you to navigate through the main portion of the casino with luggage in tow. Poor planning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from downtown

Posted May 6, 2016
Nice hotel away from downtown easy freeway access I stayed there on a Wednesday night during the week it was quiet The elevator and in the hallways did smell like smoke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf ca

Front desk

Posted May 2, 2016
Requested to see I bubble bath was available no answer.no room service.reservations were for a king bed but were given two queens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Arkansas

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: I could watch my baseball games while my husband did his gambling.
Cons: Need a phone book in the room. Not everyone has access via cell phone.
We traveled to a family reunion. I was able to connect with some old friends.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Colfax

Quick get away

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Small amount of noise from construction at south tower. Next time I will stay at north tower for a view. Only window in south faces the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Nevada City

Not good this time.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I usually am satisfied with Boomtown, but not this time. We were assign a room on the second floor of the north tower a few door away from the Housekeeping door. This door had an ineffective closure on the door so the door slammed closed every time it was opened. This occurred for most of the night. Furthermore, it appears the staff has never been informed to use their inside voice so at 1:30am you can hear every word they are saying as they converse loudly in the hall. Also they use radios to communicate and those handy devices were turned up to max volume. Again, not the smartest thing to do to keep your guest comfortable at 2:00am. The next morning I went to take a shower and in the middle of it the water shut off. So after toweling off the soap I went downstairs to find out what was the problem. I was informed that the water was shut off due to an emergency. After complaining about the noise I was moved to the fifth floor where it was much quieter the second night. I was not comp'd anything for my trouble. In both rooms the refrigerator was running but it wasn't cold. It is hard to keep leftovers cold in a luke cool fridge, so they were tossed out. Sorry Boomtown, you're going to have to do much better to keep people coming back. Next time I'll be somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for taking time and leaving us a feedback about your recent stay! Your business is very important to us and our greatest goal is to provide you with excellent service! I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations at this time. I have addressed the housekeeping and maintenance issues you have experienced and I apologize for any inconvenience that might’ve caused. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service in the future. Thank you again for reviewing our property and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We were at a 3 day volleyball tournament in Reno and we were looking for something inexpensive, but with amenities, like restaurants so we didn't have to drive to Reno for food. The rate was good and we enjoyed the restaurants & Peet's Coffee. The hotel was a little older feeling, clunky/loud elevators, and had a key issue one day, but all in all it was fine and I would stay there again in the same situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

This is a good, economical option.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful scenery and inexpensive room rates.
Cons: More towels in the room, we booked a room for three people but only got two towels in the room and had to get more brought to us.
Location: The scenery is great with the mountain views, the ease of getting on and off the freeway is excellent and Cabela's is next door if you like to shop.
We travel frequently to Reno for our daughter's volleyball tournaments and we try to find the best econimical solution. In this instance, we would never have stayed this far out of Reno except for the fact that the Reno hotels now triple or quadruple the room rates when they know a volleyball tournament is scheduled. Boomtown was a pleasant option that is only a ten minute drive from the convention center which is about the same for any other hotel in Reno except for the Atlantis which is connected to the convention center. The location and scenery for Boomtown is beautiful and the on site amenities are nice. If you need an economical room and don''t need all the lights, people, noise, etc., of downtown Reno, Boomtown is a great option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Beautiful, Comfortable Renovated Room

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff were all outstanding and friendly. Beautiful, renovated room. I give our visit a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels