Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Faster check in.
We booked a standard king room and when we got there we were upgraded to a King Suite. Not sure why. Room was nice but the line to check in is a little ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to freeway

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in was quick, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Diner had great food and friendly staff. The only downside was the remote for the TV didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments! Your opinion is highly appreciated! On behalf of our entire team I wanted to thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you and we are looking forward to your future visits! Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

dont go

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: noithing
Cons: better staff
Location: just cabelas
if u want there staff coming in on u without anything notice this is the place for you if you want to get doubke charged this is the place staff is the worst
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Leroy, MI

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with quality of the room and amenities at hat the price which was very affordable. Will definately be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback! Your positive comments are highly appreciated. I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your future visits!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel entrance was inconvenient. Had to park far away from entrance. The room was comfortable enough but the bathroom wasn't clean. Toothpaste on the counter, mirror dirty, and pee on the toilet rim. So probably won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your opinion is very valuable to us. I am so sorry about the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. I will inspect the room you stayed in and make sure it is corrected immediately. On behalf of our entire team I wanted to thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you and I hope you will find it in your heart to give us another chance in the future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Close to Reno
Cons: The smell
The hotel is nice enough, very large. It smells smokey throughout, though. The line for the lobster buffet was huge, so we didn't do it. We also heard that you can only have one lobster per person going through the line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback! I am sorry to hear you didn't get a chance to visit our famous lobster buffet. Please come see us again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridia, Idaho

Nice hotel for a travel stop.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Easy in and out from the freeway. Lots of easy parking with a station and mini-market right there. Newly renovated swimming pool for family fun. Located near Cabellas not far from Nevada-California border. We keep going back. 😀😀😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It is nice and clean. But it is a little hard to get in and it took some time to get our car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is highly valuable to us. I am sorry about the wait you have experienced in valet. We appreciate your patience and understanding. On behalf of our entire team I wanted to thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Will not stay there again

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The price was good. closer to the fishing
Cons: the ventilation needs to get much better
Location: cabela's is next door
First of 3 of the dining facilities are not open Monday and Tuesday. So the only choice there was the Mel's which is has average food. Though the burger was good. The main draw back was the smell of cigarette smoke in the lousy ventilation system. I could smell the smoke in my non smoking room 4th floor room even though the only smoking rooms are on the 6th floor. On my second night there I resorted to shutting off the AC and opened the window. Next time I will go back to Harrah's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is highly valuable to us! I am sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations at this time. Unfortunately, Monday and Tuesday are slower days for us and not all of the outlets are open. I apologize for the inconvenience that have caused. I hope you will give us another chance to create an exceptional experience for you in the future. Thank you again for the review and we are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

Tough Mudder Stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Better Parking closer to the hotel tower, I believe it was the South Tower.
Location: Cabelas is right next door. But the access to the outdoors is un comparable you could walk to the river to go fishing or just for a stroll.
Stayed at Boomtown because the price was better than staying at Northstar or Truckee but close enough to the Tough Mudder venue. I worked out well. The resturants right on sight and one being 24 hrs was really good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Lidia, Hotel Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review. Our biggest goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service and your opinion is highly appreciated. South Tower parking lot is located right next to Peet's Coffee and is the closest to the rooms. I am sorry about the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to create an unforgettable experience for you in the future. Best regards,