Ratings based on 9,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Best hotel if you have children.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: What sets Circus Circus apart from the many other casinos is the large arcade where the children can spend time and have some fun.
Cons: Like most restaurants in California and Nevada, they are running with minimum personnel causing longer waits for tables despite available tables.
Location: Circus Circus, Silver Legacy, and the Eldorado have their second floor areas connected so that you travel seamlessly from one to the next.
Circus Circus was a stopover for me and my three grandchildren. They had fun at the huge arcade and won some decent prizes there. The hotel itself was pleasant and a problem with one of the lamps was fixed quickly after a call to the desk about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Circus circus great if you have kids

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great facility for kids. Rooms are old. Air condition unit in room sounds like a leaf blower. Toilet was outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
room was clean and tidy, tv controller did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Canyon, ca

hotel stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: price and convience for out business trip
Cons: more help for valet,
shower worked wonderful, clean and tidy air conditioner thermostat did not work these were doable. the controller for the tv was terrible, no user friendly. very hard to change channel, had to sit on edge of bed to get it to work sometimes. Valet staff were pretty good except 1 day it took about 20 minutes to get my car. 2 staff members seemed to be more interested in a co-workers dog in a car than getting my car. 1 gentleman was hustling to get the cars pulled up. disapointed the buffet was not open
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

Clean and quiet; will stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet room
Cons: Elevators are terribly slow, as if they aren't all being used. Don't make people wait to return to their rooms, especially with tired children.
Our stay in the Sky Tower was surprising. Check-in was easy and the staff friendly. After the elevator ride to our 21st floor room we walked down a clean, quiet hallway to a clean room. The room's amenities were what one expects. No refrigerator was a bummer as we had a few items we wanted to keep cool while there. Everything else was in good, almost-new condition. The biggest complaint I have is the elevators. There are six of them, and yet they seemingly were only running two or three. Consequently, a line of people would build up, causing me to wait up to five minutes just to get on an elevator! Come on, Circus Circus, you can do better then that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

children like games in this hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
As a Casino, this hotel is good. room, breakfast and dinner are cheap. Staff are friendship.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to all of the amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: To untighten them slot machines and let you win more often .
Overall stay was very comfortable. Staff is very knowledgeable helpful and friendly . The valet parking was very friendly and the service is exceptional . Room service employees are very helpful and courteous . They bring your luggage to your room in a reasonable amount of time and everything is intact . Only dissatisfaction is I can't win no money at the casino .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Great!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our room was pretty nice and it was very clean. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price. Downtown Reno not so nice.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check in and room service were very good. The property is in decent condition. The price was hard to beat. Kind of bummed that downtown Reno didn't feel safe. Lots of apparent homeless and drug users around the area, and police seemed to have their hands full with these types loitering inside the property. Not what I was expecting after seeing better times about 20 years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Surprisingly wonderful

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was such a nice surprise that our room was spacious, clean, & it had every amenity needed for our 4 day stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you!