Ratings based on 11,224 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Very clean and lots of families

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Close to downtown and parking. Great amenities for the price. The staff is very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

newly rehabbed.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: rooms were great
Cons: more places to eat and more check in staff
Location: good location right downtown Reno
The room had been newly rehabbed and was nice. Circus Circus needs more places to eat only had one place open when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great staff, quick check in. Rooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room, friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Had a great big room, staff was very nice, hotel was close to everything I wanted to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old and outdated

Posted Jun 22, 2017
When we checked in they told me of additional fees that I was not aware of. Then I was assigned to a room that hadn't been cleaned yet and had to change rooms. Then there was no room service and to use a pool you had to cross the street and go trough that building to the next property and use their pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to other casinos

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The room was okay, the cleaning crew could use some help. They kept coming in 3 hrs before checkout and then left things unclean. Not a bad place to visit or stay. Easy walk to the other casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty bathroom floors

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had to leave the first the first room, floor was covered in hair. Checked into a second room. Worse bathroom than the first. Finally switched to a different floor, was ok on the 3rd try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Great for young children.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Gaming area very convenient for kids.
Cons: Pool access for a fee is not customer friendly. It should be included in the room fee.
Location: Very close to the freeway and other downtown hotels. You can walk to a majority of downtown activities.
I stayed in a junior suite with my family (5 total). There was plenty of room in the suite but only one bathroom which was difficult with 5 people. The room was close to the parking garage which made it a little noisy especially early in the morning. I expressed my concern in the Expedia check in survey and was immediately contacted by hotel management to see if they could assist in any way. Great customer service even though there was very little that they could do to resolve the issue. There were some issues with the elevators going out of service. At times this would create longer than usual wait times. Also, the hotel does not have a pool and guest can access the silver legacy pool for a fee of $15 a person. I thought it was a little strange to make guest pay for pool access so we never checked it out. Other than this, the hotel was as expected. Not a 5 star but also not terrible. It was very convenient for us to take the 6 year old to the game area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was clean but outdated. Would have been nice to have a small fridge. We only needed somewhere for one night and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great stay good price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Rooms are clean the gaming is awesome and the staff is friendly. I love staying here.