Ratings based on 9,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent hotel except I was put in a connecting room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice clean room...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No issues. It was a bit crowded checking in on a Saturday night, but the staff was fast and efficient. I couldn't really ask for more, but there was nothing special about the room or my stay either. Elevators were busy as well, but again, it was Saturday night and there were lots of people there as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Cheap stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Rooms smell very bad and cleanliness was a issue especially in the batroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2016
no pool, no attraction, had little to offer other than gamble. Smelled like an old smoke house will not be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Best hotel if you have children.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: What sets Circus Circus apart from the many other casinos is the large arcade where the children can spend time and have some fun.
Cons: Like most restaurants in California and Nevada, they are running with minimum personnel causing longer waits for tables despite available tables.
Location: Circus Circus, Silver Legacy, and the Eldorado have their second floor areas connected so that you travel seamlessly from one to the next.
Circus Circus was a stopover for me and my three grandchildren. They had fun at the huge arcade and won some decent prizes there. The hotel itself was pleasant and a problem with one of the lamps was fixed quickly after a call to the desk about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Circus circus great if you have kids

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great facility for kids. Rooms are old. Air condition unit in room sounds like a leaf blower. Toilet was outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
room was clean and tidy, tv controller did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Canyon, ca

hotel stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: price and convience for out business trip
Cons: more help for valet,
shower worked wonderful, clean and tidy air conditioner thermostat did not work these were doable. the controller for the tv was terrible, no user friendly. very hard to change channel, had to sit on edge of bed to get it to work sometimes. Valet staff were pretty good except 1 day it took about 20 minutes to get my car. 2 staff members seemed to be more interested in a co-workers dog in a car than getting my car. 1 gentleman was hustling to get the cars pulled up. disapointed the buffet was not open
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

Clean and quiet; will stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet room
Cons: Elevators are terribly slow, as if they aren't all being used. Don't make people wait to return to their rooms, especially with tired children.
Our stay in the Sky Tower was surprising. Check-in was easy and the staff friendly. After the elevator ride to our 21st floor room we walked down a clean, quiet hallway to a clean room. The room's amenities were what one expects. No refrigerator was a bummer as we had a few items we wanted to keep cool while there. Everything else was in good, almost-new condition. The biggest complaint I have is the elevators. There are six of them, and yet they seemingly were only running two or three. Consequently, a line of people would build up, causing me to wait up to five minutes just to get on an elevator! Come on, Circus Circus, you can do better then that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

children like games in this hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
As a Casino, this hotel is good. room, breakfast and dinner are cheap. Staff are friendship.