Ratings based on 3,465 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good value in downtown area

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel is located in downtown area. Walking distance to Riverfront parks, city center and other spots. Many restaurants to choose from since it is connected to Silver Legacy and the El Dorado hotels. It is currently under renovation so there was some traffic in and out of the hotel.Good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a good price online, would not stay again.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
The hotel rooms are dirty and older. Needs a lot of updating. We were on a non-smoking floor and it smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Always go to north tower... we always go here its nice,cheap and coneected to el dorado and silver legacy.. house was extra stingy though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but tired hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Check in was not very good. Got my room and went up to find it right next to the elevators/ ice maker. Went back down and requested a different room, which they gave me. Went back up to find the room still occupied. Back down to get a 3rd room and finally was successful. The room was fine for a basic hotel but it's a bit tired and in need of upgrading. Sheets slightly torn and towels were pretty thin. I'd still stay there but you should know what you're getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Better soundproofing from hallway, elevator noise.
Location: Everything
It was close to my reasons for being in Reno...close to my brother's home, close to St. Mary's Hospital and close to his doctor's offices. Good price for this quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Experience.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything was Great..We really wanted to Tried ur buffet. ..But it was closed..Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice room. Tv was a little confusing. Liked the fact that it was super close to the casino floor. Liked the restaurants we went too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and good parking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Fast check in and very nice room. Lots of fun and not too bad at the tables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Walls are to thin, I could hear the people talking in the room next to me. Couldn't get a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Love that there's an arcade, casino and shows

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable, loved the arcade and casino
Cons: It was a little pricey during super bowl weekend
Location: Restaurants, casinos, mini shows, gift shops
Right on the little strip so location is convenient and great for adults and children