Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants and 76 Convenience Store
Cons: My room was noisy, since it was first floor, and near the elevator. Next time I would request one much higher up and much farther from it.
Location: Costco, strip mall with many restaurants and stores, Philips 76 Gas station, Denny's resturant all within walking distance.
This hotel is nicely situated, very close to the airport, and within walking distance of several small restaurants and a Costco. The staff were very friendly and processional, and complimentary breakfast was of good quality (compared to many others). It can be quite noisy, especially on the first floor - so I recommend requesting a room as far up and to the outer edges as possible. Also be aware that Uber drivers may be routed to the back of the hotel, rather than through the driveway from Plumb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient, but that's about it.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport and interstate
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways and fitness center.
This was OK for a one-night stay coming into the airport on a late night flight and then driving over to Tahoe first thing the next day. The rooms are reasonably clean, although the furnishings are straight out of the "cheap hotel" catalogue. The real issue was the abundance of very intoxicated young men when we arrived. Noisy and disruptive. Fortunately, there were no noise issues once we were in our rooms. The room wasn't cheap either in comparison to the casinos, but we didn't want to be bothered with the casino environment for this short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better based on other reviews

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very dated hotel. Beginning around 2am and waking up the family the fire alarm kept beeping every few minutes. Had to get new 9v battery from front desk and fix myself in middle of night. Sketchy neighborhood. Workers were helpful. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everythingjhk
Cons: Heat pump was a little loud at times.
Location: Close to restaurants and other stores plus the casinos.
Very helpful staff with suggestions on what to do, go to see and gave us directions. Would recommend you to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean and had comfortable beds, had a good free breakfast, and the location.
Location: The airport was close and that may be a big selling factor.
Given the prices of hotels in Reno (especially if you're not interested in staying at a casino), the Comfort Inn was very affordable. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Free wifi, a refrigerator and microwave, and a great breakfast really made our stay pleasant. The location was great unless you are interested in casinos and then you might have a hike or have to drive. The hotel is right next to Costco and REI and close to the airport. Plenty of parking and I didn't feel like my car was vulnerable to a break-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel! Close to airport! Veryclean! Would definitely chose again! Bed wasverycomfirtable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Picked us up with shuttle right at airport. Nice breakfast. Great experience for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel at Good Value

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was very pleasant, clean room, comfortable sofa and friendly staff. The only drawback was the leaf blower at 5:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
OK but breakfast closed at 9 am Sunday - should be open later on weekend.
2 out of 5
by Ronald B

bed sheets had not been changed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sheets had not been changed. Room had not been cleaned well. There was a bottlecap behind the night stand.