Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, CA

Amenities were poor.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Reno, right next to the Highway.
The hotel overall is satisfactory, but the amenities were terrible. There is a bar/breakfast bar, but it's in the main lobby. Breakfast was terrible. I had a ham, egg, and cheese on a croissant. They have no kitchen, so the sandwich was made in a microwave/broiler. The cheese and the ham were cold in the middle. We were three in our room, but there were only 2 tumbler glasses, when I asked for another glass, I was told to ask the bartender for another glass. He gave me a wine glass. There were three girls in our room and we were supplied with only 1 shampoo, and 1 conditioner. When I asked for additional supplies, I had to go to the lobby to pick them up! When we went to the, very tiny, pool, there were no towels available. There were towels, on each chair, in the morning, so I guess they only put them out once a day? They advertise that there's a Starbucks there, but they have no hot chocolate, or lattes...not really a Starbucks. The food, which was sub-par, was over priced, as well. I was relying on the Courtyard by Marriott name when I booked this room, but I was sorely disappointed. I will not be staying at Courtyard by Marriott again, and I will tell my friends to avoid it. At least the one in Reno!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Just OK

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This hotel is a good place ... Not a great place. A free breakfast would be great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Noisy, Noisy, Noisy!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The mattress was unbelievable! I should have asked what type of mattress they had because it was exquisite!
Cons: See comments above
Location: See comments above
I have stayed at Ayres hotels that were located directly under major freeways that were as quiet as quiet as can be. Consequently, I never gave a second thought to the fact that this hotel was right next to the freeway. However, unlike the Ayres, this hotel was noisy, noisy, noisy! You could hear every car engine starting in the parking lot, and every child laughing as they got out of the cars. And inside the hotel wasn't a whole lot better. If you are looking for something quiet, this hotel is definitely not it. Furthermore, the small coffee pot in the room did not work, nor did the blow dryer. There was no microwave, only a small refrigerator. The room came with bar soap, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner but no mouthwash, shower cap, etc. When checking in, Lisbeth was very courteous, helpful, and cordial. However, Jennifer, the manager, was a bit snarky in her response when a friend and I asked if we could have adjoining rooms. Also, I have never encountered a hotel where one got charged $10 extra per room per night for a continental breakfast the next morning, which was also a serious turn off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno area

Weekend in Reno

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very centrally located near restaurants, shopping, and live entertainment.
The room was clean. The area was quiet and located near restaurants and shopping. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My great-granddaughter's 1st birthday party.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location handy, will stay here again. Close to freeway on ramp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Convenient location away from the casinos.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very pleasant! Staff is courteous and professional. The property is conveniently located and well cared for. The room appears to have been recently renovated. The exercise room is small with limited weight training equipment and a fare number of cardio machines given the space. There are multiple shopping opportunities within walking distance. The neighborhood appears relatively safe. This is my second stay at this property and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel without casino

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is comfortable except for the free wifi that is so slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Needs upgrades big time

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bistro.
Cons: Everything in the rooms - beds, tv, bathrooms etc
Beds are very old and need upgrades all over. The TV is too small. The Bathroom tub is age old, the water pressure in the shower is too low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and new

Posted May 16, 2016
Everything was clean, new and modern. The staff was friendly and professional. No problems what so ever.