Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 minutes from RNO airport. Walk to shops. Tesla!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Professional staff. Prompt and courteous check in/check out experience.
Cons: I recommend to management that the carpeting be cleaned more frequently. For the price point it appears overdue for a renovation. Clean, but fatigued.
Hotel staff professional and friendly without being intrusive or smarmy. Convenient location. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Guest microwave located in the lobby. Nice outdoor spaces with comfortable furniture and shaded places to sit outdoors. This hotel - like many - backs up onto the freeway. Ear plugs recommended for ambience (but that is a given.) The Tesla charging station out back...what a nice touch!!! I had a great night of sleep with no noisy neighbors. The fact this hotel is within walking distance from some shops and is located next door to a kiddie amusement park are features some guests might appreciate.
2 out of 5
by Monique

Great location, bad service

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel and location was great. The customer service however, was pretty terrible. The staff was not the least attentive and was outright rude at times. At one point we called for extra pillows and the gentleman who was at the front desk when we called said "well, I'm here alone so come and get them" and then hung up on me. For $210 per night I expect better. Won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Would stay again

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable without indentations. The bedding was new and comfortable for hot and cold sleepers. The room was large and cheerful.
Cons: Larger TV with a channel guide in the room.
Location: Good sushi place in the same shopping center.
The hotel was either new or newly renovated - the bed & bedding, carpeting, paint, and lobby were all brand new. The bed was very comfortable, the room size was large enough for us to store two bikes as well as luggage. The room was bright and cheerful. The bedding was comfortable and not too warm. The noise level was low. Cons: TV screen was small, sink had almost no counter top space. The bar could be better appointed but it did have the essentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott in Reno

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
First room had a huge window leak that the heater couldn't keep up with. They moved us late with only a few rooms left. New room was nice but the pillows are huge and hard as a rock. We both had neck aches. Then the pool area had mold all over the ceiling and you can tell its been repaired prior... Hmmmm. I took pictures but we will spare you. Not worth the full retail price nor the money we paid. This was a $75 a night hotel.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in very late (around 3AM) and just needed a place to stay for the night. The person who checked me in was extremely nice. I asked about any local places that may be open to grab food since I was really hungry. Unfortunately there wasn't any nearby but he was kind enough to give me a bottle of water, a parfait cup, and fruit cup for free. The lobby looks pretty updated. The room was very spacious (I had the single king bed room) and clean. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

a day of rest prior to heading home from the slope

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: very accommodating staff
Cons: temperature control
Location: skiing at lake tahoe resorts
the hotel was nice with exception of temperature control
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to restaurants and the airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice hotel staff, clean room. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place friendly staff, yummy breakfast