Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
It was a good experience spending 5 days at this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointing motel in good location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location depending on the reason for your trip.
Cons: New HVAC system, new beds, new linens.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining nearby. Closer to Tahoe than most of the casino resorts.
I chose this motel due to it's location and price. I was disappointed by the room, I expected better from an Wyndham property. The property has an antiquated HVAC system that you cannot set the temperature of the room. As I understand it, the system can only be set to heat or to cool for the whole property, so if you want AC but the property management thinks it's heater season, you are out of luck. We stayed for four days, one of which we did not receive cleaning service. The bed was uncomfortable and the towels were old. On the good side, it was a nice sized room. The property is in a great location with lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Of course if you're going to Reno to gamble, I recommend staying at one of the casino resorts. This property is not close to the big downtown casinos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay with your family

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the convention center
Cons: Old TV sets, the bed cloths look old, in general the rooms and the facility needs an upgrade.
Location: Well located for sure, close to many amenities.
The rooms are not updated, in general the place looks old. The staff is not friendly and the place does not feels safe overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Upon arriving at the hotel it did not look very descent. The place looked like a scary motel from a horror movie except it was reality. We checked in from a very late flight, got checked-in got our keys, and the key cards both did not work. The front desk was a far distance. Called the front desk, someone came and all of a sudden it opened. I honestly believe they did not activate it to begin with. Let me mind you there was no one else besides another customer next to us. Once the door opened the room pushed out an ashtray smell the floors look like you would catch some kind of disease, there was no A/C. The front desk said to come and rent a fan out. I called the front desk again and asked for another room due to the small of cigarettes. They moved us out to another room but my daughter was so restless and felt itchy every where refused to put the blankets. There were loud noises from other guest after 1 am. So we up got ready wearing our socks not trusting the floors. at 4:30 am checked at 6 and cancelled the rest of our reservation. Overall a very nasty hotel not recommended at all for $119.00 a night not including taxes. Not satisfied and would never recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Can use some conditioner for the shower but overall was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Scariest night of my life! NOT for children.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Check in first key card did not work so went back and ask to be moved to interior courtyard because was concern for safety of me and my 4 little girls. Was moved but was a huge mistake. 2am psychotic male in room next door shouting profanity and banging woke me and my children. Had adjoining rooms so had to flee room out of fear he would break thru door. Police were called and escorted me to get out belonging. Had to cancel stay and move to different hotel at 3am. Worst experience ever! Please do not bring children here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room is spacious but cleanliness is poor. Close to downtown, airport and mall. Breakfast is just fine. Service needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Quiet location, a bit tricky to find check in. Key didnt work at first, then opened to an unmade room. Switched rooma and all was well. Over all it was a nice stay. Clean.
4 out of 5
by chao

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at a rainy night. when I checked in at the front desk they placed a bucket in the middle of the lobby to receive leaking water from the ceiling...which is nice because otherwise the lobby might have been flooded...
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was not where we thought it was. We reserved to be at the Days Inn, but it turned out that the property that was centrally located (Near the casinos we like to visit) is no longer Day's Inn, and we ended up about 10 miles farther than we thought.