Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Quiet location, a bit tricky to find check in. Key didnt work at first, then opened to an unmade room. Switched rooma and all was well. Over all it was a nice stay. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Checked into a non smoking room but when we walked into the room it smells like weed. The toilet doesn't flush well and the shower drain is clogged backing up water. Breakfast starts at 6am and we went to grab a quick bite at 7am and nothing was left. Told the gal at the front desk about the smokie weed smell in our room and she said it's a non smoking room so I might have smelled it from the neighbor. Hope they don't charge me $100 for something I didn't do...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for money.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cleaned. This is not days inn. Very bad stay. I had stayed days inn in diff area but this one very bad. Nothing is cleaned. The towels are yellowish worst for my money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the price! Has lots of stuff around it and a short drive to the Reno air races. Staff was friendly and it was quiet. My only gripe really were the towels... it's not the ritz obviously, but cheap and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Motel in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating, air-conditioning and attention to reservation request details.
This motel is acceptable. It is somewhat dated and therefore leaves a bit to be desired. The room was cold and because of the outdated and the heating and air conditioning cannot be regulated individual rooms. If it is too hot a portable fan can be requested. If it is too cold a portable heater can be requested. When I made the reservation I requested an upper floor room. That request was ignored. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Way to expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 6, 2016
You can't control the AC or heat in the rooms, it smelled stale, one of the headboards was broken, and the towels felt like sandpaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont

A Dump

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place has beds on the floor. Shower and facets need to be replaced. This place needs a serious upgrade. Everything in it is old phone and TV from the 80s furniture from the 70s. I paid 134.00 for 1 nite it should have been 30 dollars a nite. I slept with my clothes on and was scared to turn the lights off. Only good thing to say is thank god there were no roaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good didn't mind it

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had no problem was quiet and within walking distance of everything
1 out of 5
by Jaime from Santa Rosa, Ca.

Think twice before staying here.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked online and couldn't get a refund. once seen it I knew I didn't want to stay there. Its old and outdated. Bad neighborhood. Way overpriced for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Right when I arrived, I noticed a sign that said Super 8 and then another one that said "Days inn" so theres confusion as to whether or not you're at the right place or who owns it. Receptionist initially couldn't find my reservation but then found it in a couple minutes. For some reason they made a photocopy of my license and ab old-fashioned carbon copy of my debit card. I thought we were living in a digital age now. Room was very clean and no damage. There was heater/AC wth weird instructions saying system used hot and cold water. Never heard of this but ok. Room was well furnished. Only complaints: body towels were very small and cheap, shower head wouldn't move, and I could hear neighbors very late at night and early in morning. Poor sound insulation between rooms. Right when I arrived at 6:30 pm, another e woman bad a similar complaint while I was checking in. Not a bad place but there are a lot better ones in reno.