Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, musty smell, not safe area

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very sketchy operation. High prices for what you get. Musty and dark in rooms. Felt like everything was going to fall apart. Uncomfortable beds. Cancelled early. Would NOT recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Dirty and in drastic need of renovation! The breakfast was milk, juice white bread, stale packaged donuts and packs of oatmeal. Ran out of coffee and asked for more but she seemed put out by having to brew some more. The outside door which should be locked was proper open by a plunger and we were told that was because the lock did not work! Felt unsafe. Also the women's bathroom by the lobby has the wrong size toilet seat (too small)! Would not recommend at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Practical location near Airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: convenience and price was reasonable
Cons: maintenance could be improved - hallways, room locks, fixtures all a little worn
Location: near airport and convention center
Lot of rooms, basic standard accommodations and amenities. One nice touch is that most of the rooms have generous balconies or outdoor patios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

It was mostly quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked that the room was comfortable and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The cleaning staff should give you a little bit more time to answer the door instead of just waiting a couple of seconds then walk in.
Location: The location was great and easy to get places for things to do.
It was pretty quiet although the cleaning staff does not like to wait a little bit so you can answer the door when they knock so be sure to lock the door so they can't just walk in the breakfast was ok there was no bacon or sausage but it wasn't to bad the front desk staff were very nice and helpful as well as understanding when we were given the wrong time to check in they let us go ahead and have a room that they had ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was terrible

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It looked nothing like the pictures online. The room was dark and dingy. The staff was not very friendly. There were red spots on the phone and the wall behind it that looked like blood droplets :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon City, United States of America

Reno Air Race Weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: What I liked most about the location was price. On "race weekend" in Reno, hotel room rate are high. This property was priced correctly.
Cons: The attached restaurant, (which served a complementary breakfast), serves India food, and the smell of 'curry' is/was noticeable in the lobby.
Location: The Peppermill Casino and Hotel is a reasonable walk down the street, and offers quality 'Casino Nightlife', food and beverage.
After researching hotel properties in Reno, (to attend the Air Race), I selected this property, based on my needs. It was an inexpensive/affordable property for one night of lodging. I was a late night check in, and was greeted and welcomed at the front desk like an old friend that was coming to visit. The room was everything as I believed it would be and worked perfectly for my Son and I. We checked in around 10:00PM and checked out by 8:00AM and both of us agreed we would stay there again if the occasion arised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not the convention center it claimed 2 be.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Needed better, more thorough cleaning. The walls were not clean...they looked dirty. The AC worked poorly..needed upgrading desperately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The staff makes the place, hopefully management see this. Otherwise I would not recommend. Stayed here during St. Vibrations and the location was perfect for riding out to anything in Reno. Stores and restaurants are a short walking distance. Hotel cleaning needs to step up a notch or two. Rooms are dated, but the beds were comfy and clean. Vacuuming after each guest is highly recommended, looked like our room had not seen a vacuum in awhile. If coming to St Vibrations, I recommend as the hotel does provide secure parking for motorcycles. Basic breakfast is hot and plentiful as well as free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stay was satisfactory and we will probably return next yr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived very late. When we checked in we immediately noticed the light inside the door was burned out so had to fumble around to find a light switch. Immediately I noticed the following: holes in bed linens, lamp shades broken, dirty shower curtain, urine under the toilet seat lid, dried throw up on the carpet next to the bed, dirty curtains on the sliding door, peeling paint on the deck, food (at least I hope that's what it was) splattered in multiple places on the walls, an old tv, dirty carpets, no AC or heat-just a blower and a cigarette in the top desk drawer in a no smoking room. The beds seemed clean but were broken down in the middle. I made a list for the Maid and they did come in and clean the bathroom, vacuum, put in a new shower curtain and replaced the light bulb. The free breakfast was ok--I saw them place the lids to the warmers under the counters every single day I was there without washing them. We stayed 3 nights and our room was so hot at night. I talked to another guest and she said her room was closer to the lobby and stayed cool and seemed more updated. I don't feel like it was worth the $89/night and have gotten much nicer rooms elsewhere for less.