Ratings based on 4,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

In the heart of Reno and great restaurants!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great food options! Great parking, close by. Plenty of open tables and slots. Just a great experience here.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated but not bad at all for the reasonable price.
Location: Plenty of casino options nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission BC Canada

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their customer service could be much better.
Location: Its a casino!
“This hotel misrepresents its services and promotions” We booked this hotel on line with Expedia after reviewing the room and hotel amenities. When we checked in we didn't get a king bed as reserved and the fun book included was not as advertised. I brought this to the attention of the hotel manager and he refused to deal with the issues as he just said it was not warranted. We felt belittled and humiliated by his response. Also the prices advertised in the room for the restaurants, were lower then at the restaurants. This was very misleading. As a business owner I would not treat my costumers this way or I would be out of business very quickly. Furthermore the rooms were dated and not well kept for a supposed quality resort. We would strongly recommend that you not to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: This hotel is connected to Silverlegacy and Circus Circus which are both owned by Elderado now.
Our room was nice and cozy. Looked updated. Didn't hear other guest. Nice and quiet. Hotel should brighten up the hallways with either brighter lights or new paint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

its good

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs, many restaurants , the food was good , the show was good too.
Cons: My room smell like cigarettes even after they have changed to another room on another floor. I have to put towels on both vents in the room. The smell so bad that I have to cover my face at night ..
Location: Bowling center ,sand regency hotel were I play bingo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca ca

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The rooms were very small could barley walk around let alone have space for our things for a luxuary king room i would think would be nice. There was supposed to be a view but all we could see was the huge ball from silver legacy. The tv kept loosing signal an ac was a joke. The only goog thing about the room was the bed!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Good Value In Reno

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Unless gaming is your reason for being in Reno, there is not much to do. Good restaurants are located nearby.
A friend and I were in town to visit a sick friend, therefore, very little time was spent in our hotel room. Nevertheless, the beds were comfortable, the linens were adequate, and the room was well maintained. The heating/ventilation/air conditioning unit was a bit loud and one had to run the shower for at least a minute to get hot water running. There was a security person stationed at the main floor elevators to ensure only guests of the Eldorado were admitted to the floors above, which was comforting. This was the second time that I have stayed at the Eldorado; I stayed here four months ago, and it offered the same level of comfort and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We chose this hotel for convenience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Typical casino hotel. If you are going there to gamble, you will be satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely Located

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room was good size and had nice amenities. Plenty of restaurants to choose from to please all anyone.
Cons: Even though we were nine stories up we heard a lot of street noise. I.E. yelling
Location: There was a lot to do within the complex. We stayed mostly inside. Parking was convenient and close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

always good

Posted Oct 25, 2016
love brewhouse and stay is always good. easy access to main street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price for great hotel/location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location, location, location and that it was near/connected to other hotels.
Cons: needs a microwave for those late night/early morning snacks!
Location: Great location, near other hotels and went for co-ed bachelorette/bachelor party and was introduced to the Zombie Crawl. Totally awesome event :)