Ratings based on 4,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne Or

Birthday Getaway.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: They really need to upgrade the beds. They seem to be worn, spongy feeling.
Overall this is a good place to stay. It is pretty much in the heart of downtown, which is convenient. However, it does have a smaller pool w/no real frills. The bar was comfortable but there was no waitresses to get you drinks or food being served. Also be aware that by booking this hotel at the end of your stay there will be a $3 surcharge/$17.03 resort Fee ($20.03) per night stay. Overall it came to $139 a night w/the resort/surcharge fee, which wasn't out of the budget but I would prefer that Expedia just add that to their pricing at the time of booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice , clean and quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Thus hotel was very busy. But when we got to room everything was nice and clean smelled good. And quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I'm highly disappointed in this hotel. For the amount of money that was spent I would've expected more. I do not understand how you can have a smoking room without some sort of ventilation in the room. There was no fan in the bathroom and there was no airflow through the room whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only one person to check people in but she was very nice. Ok attempt at upgrading the rooms. I give it a solid 3.5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location by casinos and river walk

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great trip took the train there and only 1 block away and close to the river walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It was a nice hotel. But down town Reno is a hole.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ok the hotel was great , but downtown Reno has become a tweeker infested hole. I worked there in the mid 90s it was a great town , I didn't feel safe and would not let my daughter out of my sight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and poor air quality for a non smoking room.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Noisy room
Cons: Air quality on the rooms.
Location: Great location next to everything.
Noisy and poor air quality for a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Nice hotel convenient to the downtown.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed for a long weekend and had a very nice time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas Wy

Nice hotel as advertised

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel was what they said they were and lobe the fact security was at elevators only letting guests up would definitely stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

One of best places to stay in Reno

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It offers everything from clean rooms to great good choices to outstanding entertainment
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: In the heart of Reno so limitless possibilities.
The Eldorado is one of the best places to stay when in Reno. It is centrally located and with its connection to two other casinos you opportunities for food, gaming and entertainment are numerous.