Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Comfortable & pet friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This was a clean & comfortable hotel. Location was convenient to Lake Tahoe area & pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I'm thrilled seeing you found value in our pet-friendly hotel while taking advantage of our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very quiet and very nice rooms friendly staff and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your accommodations, the quietness of your stay so you could relax, and the attentiveness of our staff. I will be sure to inform our team to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good hotel in Reno.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was very accomdating. It was very clean and comforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying to know you were given clean, comfortable accommodation and you had a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

High priced for no amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2016
No Continental breakfast and no business center to print boarding passes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE SERVICE. UPON CHECKING OUT THEY COULD NOT EVEN FACE ME. I WANTED A BILL. THEY WOULD NOT COME OUT AND GIVE ME A PAPER COPY OF THE BILL.
Location: LOUSY
WAS NOT HAPPY WITH OUR STAY WHATSOEVER. WE WERE BOOKED WITH A KING ROOM, BUT ON THE DAY OF OUR ARRIVAL WERE NOTIFIED THAT THEY COULD NOT ACCOMADATE US. WAS TOLD ONLY QUEEN WAS AVAILABLE. YET WHEN I TALKED WITH YOU GUYS AT EXPEDIA WAS NOT SATISFIED THERE EITHER. YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO CALL ME THE NEXT DAY WITH THE NEW RATE THAT YOU RECEIVED FROM THE MOTEL. HOWEVER I DID NOT RECEIVE THAT CALL. ALSO AM SUPPOSED TO GET A REFUND ON THE KING ROOM. BETTER GET THE FULL REFUND BEFORE ANY MONIES IS PAID FOR THE QUEEN ROOM WE ENDED UP IN. WILL DEFINITELY NOT USE EXPEDIA AGAIN NOW OR EVER IN THE FUTURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

great location for business and travel around town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: local, clean good bed
Cons: expand on the breakfast
Location: shopping, cafes, casinos, muesums
able access cafes, art studios, antique shops, mountains and casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

good location to casino, shopping, cafes,

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: clean and good local
Cons: don't have a room by the stairs
Location: shopping, casinos, cafes
enjoyed the mountains and cafes, art studios, music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient location but no frills

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It's was fine for what we needed. I wish kitchenettes were stocked instead of needed to ask front desk for everything needed. At least a coffee pot would have been nice. Rooms are clean but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Clean rooms with full kitchen.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Free Wi-Fi internet. Several restaurants and other services nearby. Plentiful outdoor parking in surrounding lot. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Wi-Fi was slower than 4G LTE.
Location: Subway, Dominoes and Dounut Bistro 200 yards south. Doughboy Dougnuts and Starbucks at Damonte Pkwy., next exit South on US395.
Located in a business park, 3 mi south of "scumy" downtown Reno. Stayed here on the way to a camping trip. This worked out well because we could save the ice from our coolers in the freezer and keep items cool in the fridge. Each room also has a 2 burner stove, microwave and small kitchen sink with storage cabinets. Each room has a separate bathroom, 2 small desks with chair and a 24" TV with about 13 stations. Beds were clean and comfortable. Heater and AC works well with low, hi and fan only settings. Two vert. slider windows can be opened about 3" to safety stop. Good cell signal. Slow Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, our location and your clean, comfortable room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second Hand smoke and poorly functioning fans

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The smell of cigarette smoke and the kitchen fans do not work if you like to cook. Alot of hair on the bathroom floor, and guests with barking dogs at night.