Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE SERVICE. UPON CHECKING OUT THEY COULD NOT EVEN FACE ME. I WANTED A BILL. THEY WOULD NOT COME OUT AND GIVE ME A PAPER COPY OF THE BILL.
Location: LOUSY
WAS NOT HAPPY WITH OUR STAY WHATSOEVER. WE WERE BOOKED WITH A KING ROOM, BUT ON THE DAY OF OUR ARRIVAL WERE NOTIFIED THAT THEY COULD NOT ACCOMADATE US. WAS TOLD ONLY QUEEN WAS AVAILABLE. YET WHEN I TALKED WITH YOU GUYS AT EXPEDIA WAS NOT SATISFIED THERE EITHER. YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO CALL ME THE NEXT DAY WITH THE NEW RATE THAT YOU RECEIVED FROM THE MOTEL. HOWEVER I DID NOT RECEIVE THAT CALL. ALSO AM SUPPOSED TO GET A REFUND ON THE KING ROOM. BETTER GET THE FULL REFUND BEFORE ANY MONIES IS PAID FOR THE QUEEN ROOM WE ENDED UP IN. WILL DEFINITELY NOT USE EXPEDIA AGAIN NOW OR EVER IN THE FUTURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

great location for business and travel around town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: local, clean good bed
Cons: expand on the breakfast
Location: shopping, cafes, casinos, muesums
able access cafes, art studios, antique shops, mountains and casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

good location to casino, shopping, cafes,

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: clean and good local
Cons: don't have a room by the stairs
Location: shopping, casinos, cafes
enjoyed the mountains and cafes, art studios, music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient location but no frills

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It's was fine for what we needed. I wish kitchenettes were stocked instead of needed to ask front desk for everything needed. At least a coffee pot would have been nice. Rooms are clean but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Clean rooms with full kitchen.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Free Wi-Fi internet. Several restaurants and other services nearby. Plentiful outdoor parking in surrounding lot. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Wi-Fi was slower than 4G LTE.
Location: Subway, Dominoes and Dounut Bistro 200 yards south. Doughboy Dougnuts and Starbucks at Damonte Pkwy., next exit South on US395.
Located in a business park, 3 mi south of "scumy" downtown Reno. Stayed here on the way to a camping trip. This worked out well because we could save the ice from our coolers in the freezer and keep items cool in the fridge. Each room also has a 2 burner stove, microwave and small kitchen sink with storage cabinets. Each room has a separate bathroom, 2 small desks with chair and a 24" TV with about 13 stations. Beds were clean and comfortable. Heater and AC works well with low, hi and fan only settings. Two vert. slider windows can be opened about 3" to safety stop. Good cell signal. Slow Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, our location and your clean, comfortable room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko,Nv.

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More towels in the bathroom and larger pillows
Location: I was attending a clinic at Rancharrah equestrian facility. Did not go to downtown Reno
The hotel was in a nice commercial area less than 4 miles to the event that I was attending. Staff was very courteous and the room was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, OR

A pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to get around and helpful staff.
Cons: Housekeeping only happens once a week, which is OK in general, but I'd really like to have had the bed made daily.
Location: Entrance driveway is hard to locate the first time.
Their focus is obviously on the business traveler, but we generally found it fit our needs as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down for Extended Stay America Reno

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying for 1 night only and did not feel comfortable. Bed was not comfortable at all. I do not recommend staying here. Front desk person was courteous but the front desk person during the day did not seem friendly at all, felt like we were bothering him during check out. Will never recommend or go to another Extended Stay America again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel for long stays or even a night

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable
Cons: The attitude of the front desk agent
Location: Location was okay. It is located in South Reno away from everything.
When I first tried to check in around 1:30 pm, the woman at the front was extremely rude. We then checked in again at 9 pm and they had the laundry attendant check us in. Unfortunately, we requested 2 beds and the room only had 1 because they over booked and that is all the had left. Other than that, the hotel was nice, the bed was comfortable and the laundry attendant did her best to accommodate us for having to sleep on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels