Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at extended stay Reno

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I booked a non smoking room through Expedia but upon check in I have been given a smoking room, upon inquire the staff told that Expedia booked this smoking room, upon entering the room I can not breath because of smell in the room, I requested to change the room to nonsmoking the staff on duty said they can not do any thing at this time as all the rooms were sold out, you may talk to manager in the morning . Any how it was midnight and I was fully tired after traveling all the way from east coast(New York) to west coast want to go to rest asap. I tried to sleep but as I said before I couldn't breath so I spend my night sitting by the open window. Next morning went to the manager she repeated the same story, but she was kind enough to put an odor extractor in the room. As far as cleanness of room pet hairs were all over the carpet, seems never be vacuumed ,stayed for 4 nights never see housekeeping done in the room. I preferred to stay in ESA Hotels never feel like this before, this one is horrible experience for me, next time not going to stay in this ESA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, rooms need a facelift

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed here with my son when we attended the air races. We were greeted by a very friendly and informative staff, but when we got to our room it was very diapppinting. The room need paint. The bedding seemed ages old, clean but old and the bed itself was hard as a room. It was suppose to be a queen butt I'm pretty sure it was a standard or double. Now I did book late and had to take a smoking room, but don't even smokers like a clean room?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Comfortable & pet friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This was a clean & comfortable hotel. Location was convenient to Lake Tahoe area & pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I'm thrilled seeing you found value in our pet-friendly hotel while taking advantage of our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very quiet and very nice rooms friendly staff and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your accommodations, the quietness of your stay so you could relax, and the attentiveness of our staff. I will be sure to inform our team to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good hotel in Reno.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was very accomdating. It was very clean and comforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying to know you were given clean, comfortable accommodation and you had a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

High priced for no amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2016
No Continental breakfast and no business center to print boarding passes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE SERVICE. UPON CHECKING OUT THEY COULD NOT EVEN FACE ME. I WANTED A BILL. THEY WOULD NOT COME OUT AND GIVE ME A PAPER COPY OF THE BILL.
Location: LOUSY
WAS NOT HAPPY WITH OUR STAY WHATSOEVER. WE WERE BOOKED WITH A KING ROOM, BUT ON THE DAY OF OUR ARRIVAL WERE NOTIFIED THAT THEY COULD NOT ACCOMADATE US. WAS TOLD ONLY QUEEN WAS AVAILABLE. YET WHEN I TALKED WITH YOU GUYS AT EXPEDIA WAS NOT SATISFIED THERE EITHER. YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO CALL ME THE NEXT DAY WITH THE NEW RATE THAT YOU RECEIVED FROM THE MOTEL. HOWEVER I DID NOT RECEIVE THAT CALL. ALSO AM SUPPOSED TO GET A REFUND ON THE KING ROOM. BETTER GET THE FULL REFUND BEFORE ANY MONIES IS PAID FOR THE QUEEN ROOM WE ENDED UP IN. WILL DEFINITELY NOT USE EXPEDIA AGAIN NOW OR EVER IN THE FUTURE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

great location for business and travel around town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: local, clean good bed
Cons: expand on the breakfast
Location: shopping, cafes, casinos, muesums
able access cafes, art studios, antique shops, mountains and casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

good location to casino, shopping, cafes,

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: clean and good local
Cons: don't have a room by the stairs
Location: shopping, casinos, cafes
enjoyed the mountains and cafes, art studios, music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient location but no frills

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It's was fine for what we needed. I wish kitchenettes were stocked instead of needed to ask front desk for everything needed. At least a coffee pot would have been nice. Rooms are clean but nothing fancy.