Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room was smaller than expected.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Room was always warm (even when snowing outside). Corner room had nice light and view of mountains.
Cons: Desk personnel should have asked if I wanted smoking or non-smoking room.
Location: Conveniently located near a Vietnamese Pho & Donut shop. Near to regional hospital...although that was not purpose of my visit to Reno.
Wish I had asked for a "non-smoking" room. Room I was issued had a funky smell. Room was small and lacked closet (clothes hung in open). Not a good room for business purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, I will work closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
No room service. Poor quality mini breakfast. Substandard air conditioning and heating. Rude staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst extended stay I've ever stayed at

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Terrible pillows. Terrible sheets. Uncomfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, we will inspect our linens to ensure they meet our company’s high standards. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The amenities do not justify the cost in my mind. It as convenient for our particular situation. The front desk staff was not particularly friendly or professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service and a comfortable room. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephine from Reno, NV

Not good for corporate stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I made this reservation for a new employee that was in town for training. She was anything BUT pleased. Rooms were outdated and unclean. Bad overall atmosphere. Will not utilize this facility in the future. The same employee is in town this week for more training... I made her reservation (for the week) next door at the Residence Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Happy!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: They need a swimming pool!!!!!
Location: Not near Reno University
When I booked I asked for the 2 rooms to be next to each other. I also called the hotel directly and specifically asked to be placed next to each other. Did not happen, not only were we not next to each other, we were on different levels. Are you (bleep) kidding me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are closely monitoring our room inventory. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Sunnyvale, CA

Not doing that again

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend went downstairs at 9:45AM to find some coffee. There was only half a cup left out of the 3 thermoses, so she went to the front desk to ask if they were brewing more. The employees were arguing in the back office, and when an employee finally came out he was very rude and snapped at her that breakfast ended at 9:30. The phone rang and he snapped at that person as well. It's too bad their daytime shift is so disfunctional because the night time employee was delightful, although he was also frustrated because he was having to turn people away because Expedia was overbooking the hotel. The room itself seemed clean and fairly spacious, although there was unidentified hair on one of the towels. It wasn't posted anywhere or conveyed at check-in, but apparently breakfast ends at 9:30. Don't expect any pleasantries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure that each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MASAYA from 神奈川県

立地は便利

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
今回、約1週間の滞在だったが、部屋の清掃が週1回しかしてもらえず、水周りの清潔感が気になった。せめて3日に1回ぐらいは清掃してほしい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Hanford

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I really was only there long enough to sleep.