Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, noisy.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Woman taking care of the breakfast room was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Soundproofing!
Location: Right off the freeway to the east of Reno. Easy access to freeway, but can be noisy until traffic settles down for the night.
I decided to stay here even though it was a LOT more expensive than the casinos because I thought it would be more quiet. It wasn't. I asked for a room away from noisy ice machines and doors and ended up on the 1st floor next to the exit door that slammed every time it was used. 5 a.m....slam! slam! slam! ... for 45 minutes as someone went in and out of the door. Thin walls so sound came in from the hallway. Noisy refrigerator. They take your credit card for supposed "amenities" so a $20 charge shows on your credit card until they decide you didn't steal a lamp I guess and then it takes time for it to be removed from your credit card company records.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a deep clean

Posted Jul 13, 2016
"White" stains on chair, towels left over from previous user, shower head half clogged...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had ants in our room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel was horrible there were ants in our room. The staff wouldn't refund our money and didn't want to help in any way.
4 out of 5
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being away from downtown can be its own reward

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Everyone was nice. Side access is restricted to those with room card keys. Nothing broken or stolen from the car in the morning.
Cons: No double queen bed option.
Location: There's a Del Taco next door, and apparently a Dunkin Donuts nearby. Screw 'em. Go to Lighthouse Coffee up Vista and enliven yourself.
For my needs, the hotel triangulated perfectly between the places I needed to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Perfect for short term stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Located in Sparks and close to outlet mall, lake, minutes from downtown and airport
This hotel was great for our needs. Right off the freeway to easy access. Our room was very clean with adequate amenities. I found the temperature controls to not be very effective, but that could just be my own inadequacy in understanding how to work them. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. For our 2-night stay it was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Nice hotel, close to shopping center.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool, fitness room, and breakfast..
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Good parks and markets.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a good place for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by christinaP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Christina Parmele General Manager