Ratings based on 11,668 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but be ready for long waits

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stay was good overall, but a lot of waiting for things at the hotel. Bell hop for luggage both at check in and check out takes forever. You will also wait a while to get your car from the valet. Also, restaurants have long waits to get a table. Finally, the wait for activities, such as bowling and laser tag, are long as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in took foerever at 3am in the morning!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was the only customer at 3 am in the morning, was extremely tired and check-in took over 20 minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Interesting hotel and resort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The GSR is a fun place to stay. The rooms are quality and the views are great. I would like to see many more areas of the resort made non-smoking areas. I possible, visit on week dats and avoid the crush of the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was close to the airport and had ample parking which made it convenient. The room itself, however, was dated with furnishings that look tired and worn. The in room amenities also seemed to be lacking. The price of the room was very reasonable but The resort fee added a significant cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

upscale convenience

Posted Oct 21, 2017
GSR is a very nice hotel...pretty close to the vegas experience in that it has the atmosphere, look ...and gaming! located 5 min shuttle ride from the airport. its right off the freeway and just blocks from the other resorts and downtown. they have all you need at GSR to enjoy your stay(see wbsite) and to keep your family entertained. and if u wanna trek elsewhere for a little more diversity ...up to 10 dollar Uber rides can take care of you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno

Nice hotel for a a night.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Plenty of things to do in the hotel. However the smell of smoke is extremely strong. If we had more time we might have enjoyed the other parts of the hotel. We left with sore throats from all the smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Easy check in and parking

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was beautiful and quiet. Lovely big bathroom is all marble. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene or.

Nice hotel, new renovations

Posted Oct 19, 2017
They gave my room to someone else so they upgraded me to a really nice suite, it was beautiful, so I can't complain. The staff was friendly and Hotel had been newly renovated with a new nightclub and restaurants also. I had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

Yearly family visit

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: We visited Silver City, Virginia City, Lake Tahoe and Spanish Springs
We always use this hotel when we visit relatives in October. It has everything we need.....close to the airport, a variety of restaurants, entertainment, wonderful staff. We love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Location: It's Reno
My room in the concierge tower 27th floor was clean, quiet and comfortable. The express elevator got me to my floor quickly. Self-parking was easy and close to the building. I just slept there, but it was private and nothing disturbed my sleep. The hotel looks like a Reno casino as you would expect. The check in process can we slow if the line is long at busy times.