Ratings based on 10,968 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: friendly
Location: location fine
experience was fine....very relaxing .....love the keno lounge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A casino experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The laser tag room, game room and bowling alley were nice to keep our girls busy during down time from a tournament they played in.
Cons: Better information upon check in and a deep cleaning of the rooms.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of everything. The airport is close and there is plenty of food in the casino and surrounding area.
The rooms were nicely appointed although the overall cleanliness of the room wasn't good. There was dust all along the edges of the carpet and the carpet behind the bed and under the side table was disgusting! The bathrooms, on the other hand, were very clean. At the end of our stay, we were charged a resort fee of $19 per day which we were not informed about upon check in. The rooms were very quiet and the showers very hot. Overall it was a decent stay and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

What in hell is that smell?

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel is a classic example of a crappy casino hotel. All the lights and glitz in the world cannot compensate for the stench of chemical floral scent permeating the lobby and casino to mask the scent of old cigarettes. Our room was located on the 5th floor and the stench of air fresher was overpowering in the hallways. I have allergies and the only way to survive was too run from the elevator to our room without breathing the fetid floral air. Huge disappointment and staying there only added to our stress as we were in Reno to visit a relative diagnosed with brain cancer. This place is horrendous. Avoid it. There has to be a better hotel in Reno!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Nice hotel but too soft mattress

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed 2 nights. Room is clean. But Bedding is not good for me. I feel lower back pain after sleep due to soft mattress of queen bed. After sleep at home, back pain is gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CortneyMT, Hotel Management
Hi Oswald, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We apologize for the bed in your room. We have taking your feedback and are working on getting that mattresses replaced for future guest enjoyment. We appreciate you letting us know. We hope you visit us again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mammoth

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Ffgscbjsscv gfsggyg gdfu gfdfffffcg gddfhbvgv ffxvhfvvg fcghtcgg gdfgtfccv fsccgfc fffgfcv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fernando valley, california

stayed one night since it was close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
flew up n drove to lake. stayed here only one night bc it was close to the airport. but i ended up liking this hotel the most. wish i stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great stay. There was some issues with payment at check out and charged twice. So pay close attention to billing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Staff so nice!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and many amenities.
Cons: Less smoke...but, all casinos let smoking occur.
Location: Location great, we sent to Heavenly one day. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to play golf, go to a movie or shop. Next stay will be longer..
My husband and I just stayed at GSR. It was wonderful. We enjoyed the clean, well designed room and all the amenities. The gaming table hosts were fun and truly interested in helping with our fun time. The Craps Table workers were very professional and fun. The floor manager offered to make us a reservation at the Steak Restaurant...since we were not wanting to leave the table. We have been to many casinos,., and never have I had a floor manager offer to do that for us. The Steak dinner was fantastic and we even enjoyed the "less smoky'" casino. We definitely will return and will not consider staying anywhere else - even if we go for a day of skiing, GSR will be our home base. Thanks for impeccable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I was only at the hotel for one night. I checked in about noon and checked out at 6am the next morning. Was very pleased with the quality of the room. Quiet, clean, large. No complaints. Did take out dinner from the Cantina. Very good. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

You never need to leave

Posted Jan 30, 2017
GSR has everything you need, great places to eat, movies & spa...only disappointment was I had purchased 3 Spa Day passes thinking if I didn't use one I could just use it the next day and pay any difference...Spa counter would not allow, thought it was bad customer service.