Ratings based on 11,364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good place for families. Lots of activities for kids. Terrible housekeeping. Very slow Service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very disappointed in this hotel. Not at all how it's advertised. Under construction so most of the pool was closed. Room was filthy. Tape on the wall, night stand had something spilled all over, toilet dirty. The staff was mostly nice with the exception of the girl working at the yogurt shop. Probably your best option for Reno but after this trip I seriously doubt I will ever go to Reno again. Not what I remembered about it. Also, the buffets food seemed to be sitting there all day. Would not recommend. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hard to navigate. Poor hotel for business travel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Charged $5 to have a Fedex received. I went to get it from the business center myself. And comment fields on this survey are too short for all the pro
Cons: Continued from "experience above." Pool was closed for repair. Card Key/Lock was wonky took about 12 tries. Avoid this hotel if you need efficient ser
Big resort/casino but a poor choice for business. First the parking lot is huge and the signs aren't clear how to find the hotel. Casino entrance is fairly obvious, but there is no sign or indication that the hotel portion can be accessed through the casino. I arrived about 10:30 PM. There is no parking near the entrance that is not reserved for VIPs. Valet parking is available but I need to leave for work early in the morning and don't want to wait in a line for my car. So I rolled all my luggage 500+ feet to the casino entrance not sure I was even in the right place. There is no greeter or bellman in sight to direct or assist. Valets are parking cars. A shuttle bus driver pulled up and he told me that I could get to the front desk inside. Once in I saw people smoking and playing. Yuk. I hate that. Ventilation system was pretty good so it wasn't horrible but definitely smelling of cigarettes. I arrived at the front desk to find a short line which moved rather slowly. One person at the desk. Elapsed time to navigate the hotel to check-in complete 35 minutes. Now I'm tired and it is 11:05. Elevators are not well marked. No offer of assistance from the bell station. Room was big and clean and furnishing fairly new looking, interior design is dated, but the bed was comfortable and room quiet. At the end of my stay checkout was just as bad. Lined up, too few desk clerks, total manual process like 1980. No bill under the door, no electronic receipt, even without valet 30 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weed, Ca

Anniversary visit

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stopped here on the begining of a motorcycle odessy. It was also our 8th anniversary. Our room was upgraded, and the result was stunning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton CA.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Steak house Rest.
Cons: Mexican Rest.
Location: Most of the time when people come to Reno Location dose not matter.
I do not like raising rates on sat after staying there 2 nights before. Your steak Rest. is great. Your Mexican Rest I rate with taco bell. Other wise junk food. Also why don't you post room rates. You must know your to high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Classy Reno Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: size of rooms, options for restaurant, clubs and big casino. Pool was nice, although some still under construction.
Cons: THE COMPLICATED FEES!!!! The "surprise resort fees" and the deposit is complicated. Make the fees easy.
Location: Location is bad, not near downtown and near any restaurants.
We have been coming to this hotel for over 30 years. It continues to upgrade and enhance the property. Staff was nice and facility and rooms were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. old MGM

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: airplane in showroom
Cons: none
Location: good
was a nice stay at the hotel. was a nice stay at the hotel. Which it could have been longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel pool under construction

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay they are doing construction to update the pools to compete with Vegas. So if you don't mind the dirt then it's a good place to hang out. Bet the pool will look great when it's finished! The room was great and clean it did have some duct tape on the floor between the tile of the bathroom in the rug of the main entry hall. There was some sort of snafu with the credit card and being able to charge to the room. But after 25 minutes it got sorted out. Check to make sure your credit card is left as a deposit if you plan on using room service or charging to the room at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel/casino

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Awesome environment. Great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was nice and enjoyed all the GSR amenities. Would recommend staying here!