Ratings based on 11,056 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a great time, we were there for only one night. I would say the Cafe is slow and the food is not that tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Date night

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a babysitter for the night and got away to GSR. We had a nice dinner at Charlie Palmer's Steak House
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great customer service, early check-in was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Mar 24, 2017
GSR is always a great experience. My only choice when traveling to Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location. I

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, price and parking
Cons: The TV was very small and not suited for a good size room.
Location: Restrants in hotel are very good. Hotel has a great airport shuttle bus...
I've stayed here many times. I like the easy check in and check out. There is a 24 hour coffee shop and also a Starbucks. The Asian Rim restaurant is very good, I would say 4 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very poor check-in.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Long line up at check in with only 2 staff. Many stations unmanned. Then 1 staff started attending to people walking up to his station out of line. When I eventually got to check in I was told the hotel had overbooked; offered to be sent to another hotel. Because of the poor service so far,said yes. She then realised I had booked with Expedia so went in the back to check. This took another 5 minutes.Told I had to cancel with Expedia get refunded and would have to book again with them!!! Told her to just get me to my room!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saratoga NY

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Needed a room last minute. Booked on my phone and arrived approximately 10 minutes later. Room was spectacular - mini suite with King bed, kitchen and eating bar, designated sitting area/room and large bathroom. All for $100! The bed was super comfortable and the room spic and span clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great clean easy access

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Adding a free breakfast for guests would be nice
The only concern I had is the prices of the meals; Most hotels offer a free breakfast; The Grand does not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisun, CA

You deserve a break away

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is our first visit and I must say it was well worth the train ride up from Suisun. Beautiful hotel, fantastic food and generous slot machines. There were a few hiccups, the advertised comfy seating in the theater was absent on the side we sat in and after the Chris Brown concert on Friday, guests played loud music in the room til 5:30 in the morning but the hotel management team came through with results that made this the best trip ever, so treat yourself and stay at GSR we loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Best shuttle service In resort food options Prompt drink service even at the slots (if you gamble ) Overall impressive Remember get a room with view