Ratings based on 12,194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Smokey smell in lobby and hallways.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Easy access to restaurants with multiple options. Downside is one has to go through the smokey casino to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schurz,nv

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We loved our room. It was beautiful, clean,and quite. We loved the amenities and everything was positioned well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel is very comforting and relaxing. Teri s are clean and a decent size. The bathrooms are amazing and all the amenities you need are within the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of room.
Location: Auto museum was fun.
Check in went fine. Property was very smokey, probably due to poor ventilation. Room was not clean, found dirty qtips, glass ware and pillow cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: It was clean, spacious and would recommend!
It was clean, spacious and would recommend! Overall, I'm pleased to stay at GSR!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 19, 2018
GOOD PLACE TO STAY, GOOD DRINKS THEY SERVE WHILE IN CASINO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facelift on an older property!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I've stayed here several times over this hotels lifespan. It has never been in better shape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nicely designed

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I will stay here more often if I get same deal all the time, love this place!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel in Reno

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Again, we did like the overall hotel, the room, the restaurants and the amenities.
Cons: Training on what to do when the computer system goes down!
Location: Location in Reno is good. Very accessible by local freeways and close to Downtown.
Overall, hotel was nice, but we had a bad check-in experience when we arrived. Upon arrival, the computer systems went down and it took 5 hours for us to check-in, because everything had to be done manually, like back in the old days. I believe we were one of the luckier ones, because people were waiting much longer, especially I saw families with very young children wandering and sleeping in the lobby til late that evening. It seems like the hotel wasn't prepared to handle this urgent matter, even though they indicated that it has happened before. Besides that issue, we did like the hotel, the restaurants and other amenities, just wished they would've been better prepared and trained to better handle the situation. Also, we had to request a food voucher from the staff. I believe that should've been an automatic perk given to everyone who had to wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The first day is good. The second day they didn’t clean the room that well. There is hair in the bed. Give you the leftover body lotion. The room is dirty. Air conditioner is not cold.