Ratings based on 11,070 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Clean and courteous. Casino and food was good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
First time at this hotel, will book same hotel next time visiting Reno Nevada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking...but resort fees

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice room -- mine had a mini fridge and a microwave. Free Wifi. Free parking. Movie theatre, bowling on site. Pool was under construction. Buffet was generally ok ... a good value but rarely any really outstanding items...tons of great shrimp, tasty prime rib (but the cuts were pretty fatty) and a looooonnnngg dessert section. Walmart is walking distance and has a McD's inside it, but not much else is walking distance. Right next to the airport, but didn't notice the flights while inside or in the room. Oh yeah, and a casino -- more penny slots than I've ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Room was nice.
The check in process was the worst I've experienced in a long time. A very long line existed for check in. There was only one person working the counter most of the time, so the was forever. Other employees, including management, would occasionally walk by, avoid eye contact with those in line, and walk on. Two employees waited behind the VIP counter for someone to show up, which they occasionally did, but most of the time they just waited there at an empty counter while the line right next door got longer and longer. Eventually two more employees showed up, but not until I had waited 20-30 minutes and was near the front. They were pleasant enough, but after a long trip this was aggravating and something I have not experienced very often in my 30 years of nearly continuous travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a great time, we were there for only one night. I would say the Cafe is slow and the food is not that tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Date night

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a babysitter for the night and got away to GSR. We had a nice dinner at Charlie Palmer's Steak House
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great customer service, early check-in was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Mar 24, 2017
GSR is always a great experience. My only choice when traveling to Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location. I

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, price and parking
Cons: The TV was very small and not suited for a good size room.
Location: Restrants in hotel are very good. Hotel has a great airport shuttle bus...
I've stayed here many times. I like the easy check in and check out. There is a 24 hour coffee shop and also a Starbucks. The Asian Rim restaurant is very good, I would say 4 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very poor check-in.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Long line up at check in with only 2 staff. Many stations unmanned. Then 1 staff started attending to people walking up to his station out of line. When I eventually got to check in I was told the hotel had overbooked; offered to be sent to another hotel. Because of the poor service so far,said yes. She then realised I had booked with Expedia so went in the back to check. This took another 5 minutes.Told I had to cancel with Expedia get refunded and would have to book again with them!!! Told her to just get me to my room!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by CortneyMT, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience at the front desk and hope we were able to get you checked-in in a timely matter. This is completely unacceptable and we have passed on your comments to Management for resolution and coaching. We hope that we can earn your business again in the future. Thank you!