Ratings based on 11,357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weed, Ca

Anniversary visit

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stopped here on the begining of a motorcycle odessy. It was also our 8th anniversary. Our room was upgraded, and the result was stunning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton CA.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Steak house Rest.
Cons: Mexican Rest.
Location: Most of the time when people come to Reno Location dose not matter.
I do not like raising rates on sat after staying there 2 nights before. Your steak Rest. is great. Your Mexican Rest I rate with taco bell. Other wise junk food. Also why don't you post room rates. You must know your to high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Classy Reno Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: size of rooms, options for restaurant, clubs and big casino. Pool was nice, although some still under construction.
Cons: THE COMPLICATED FEES!!!! The "surprise resort fees" and the deposit is complicated. Make the fees easy.
Location: Location is bad, not near downtown and near any restaurants.
We have been coming to this hotel for over 30 years. It continues to upgrade and enhance the property. Staff was nice and facility and rooms were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. old MGM

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: airplane in showroom
Cons: none
Location: good
was a nice stay at the hotel. was a nice stay at the hotel. Which it could have been longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel pool under construction

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay they are doing construction to update the pools to compete with Vegas. So if you don't mind the dirt then it's a good place to hang out. Bet the pool will look great when it's finished! The room was great and clean it did have some duct tape on the floor between the tile of the bathroom in the rug of the main entry hall. There was some sort of snafu with the credit card and being able to charge to the room. But after 25 minutes it got sorted out. Check to make sure your credit card is left as a deposit if you plan on using room service or charging to the room at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel/casino

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Awesome environment. Great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was nice and enjoyed all the GSR amenities. Would recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I had a lot of fun nice hotel close to the beach I enjoyed every thing about restaurants ,slot machines, pool ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was a bit dated. Mattress was soft. Our room needed dusting and some cleaning. View was great! Hotel overall was nice. Front desk employees were VERY nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Ca

Large room...lots of room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Liked steak house and filet mignon with marmalade....Quick valet service.
Cons: Check in time was too long.
Lots of room ...comfortable bed and pillows...walk in tile shower and pleasing towels.