Ratings based on 11,820 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Mi experiencia in this hotel was excellent, the people, rooms, shopping center, places to eat....delicious. I like the most the buffet food....excellent, everything was delicious. The staff in this hotel are helping all the time , everyone’s are so happy, and room services are fast and clear and what you need, parking really good.... I like this hotel and I recommend to everyone *****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Grand Sierra Hotel in Reno

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was huge and you don’t have to go anywhere, lots of entertainment and very good restaurant. We are enjoying our stay and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Facilities, Swimming Pool area, Restaurants, Casino - all excellent.
Cons: Soundproofing of room, refresh the carpeting and paint/doors. Curtains in need of change too.
Location: Shop at Legends Outlets, Sight-seeing, Lake Tahoe.
I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel pool was truly spectacular. Truly a family resort with many activities for kids to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: easy check in/out. friendly staff
Cons: Mexican restaurant ( Cantina) not good at all. Don't go there. took 10 minutes just to get a glass of water and for the price of the food, no good.
Very nice casino area and lots of activities like bowling, mini golf, arcades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Comfy beds, quiet room, great location! Always like GSR!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross casino

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Way over rated but accurate price. No phobebin my room, $20 salads . With final room service bill $45 bucks fir one salad. Gouge the customer is the motto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel is still fairy new. We upgraded our room to the Summit room. We were a little disappointed because after we got to our room, we discovered the toilet had some pee stain on it. I had to call front desk twice to request a maid to come clean. There were a lot of dusk on the lamp and I got bit on one of my fingers after I finished showering. My body felt a little itchy so I am not sure if there are any bed bugs on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointed

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The price was good but that's because it's a casino and they expect to receive your money gambling. The front desk clerk was very abrupt when we checked in. She didn't give us the wifi info, tell us about the resort fee and what that included (valet parking among other items) or time of check-out. The room for the most part was clean. there were cheetos at the foot of the bed on the floor. My other issues with the room were that the blackout drapes didn't close so we "slept" with the street lights coming in all night and only 1 outlet in the room worked to plug our phones in. In the morning when I checked out the front desk wasn't very concerned about my experience and offered zero compensation for our less than desirable room. She also noted that the outlets have never worked and that she's not sure why they are there! I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice kids friendly place

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great place to stay with family lot of kids activity and night life for grown-up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Terrible.your agent made the same mistake I did yet I have to lose my money