Ratings based on 8,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Tired, hungry and needing to relax.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Traveling all day and was ready to eat, shower and relax. Found the best deal on Expedia and went with it. Clean, comfortable and staff was great. Had a great meal, hot shower and climbed into a comfortable bed to relax. Woke up 7 hrs later feeling great! Everything I wanted and at the best price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice but......

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It's a casino so smoke permeates into everything. It is subtle but certainly there. My eyes were bloodshot after spending the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Checking was painful...they tried to tell me that the type of room that I booked (Summit) was all taken, even though I had already paid for it in full. They tried to talk me into taking one of the cheaper rooms for one night and then move me back to the summit room on the next day. After going back and forth for about 20 mins, they finally "found" a room for me that I had already booked and paid for in full. It was not a pleasant experience because it was already very late and I was traveling with two young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A nice hotel in the heart of Reno

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's easy to reach from the freeway. Downtown Reno is not far either.
A nice hotel in the heart of Reno. There is something for everyone in the Grand Sierra. Of course there is gambling but there's also laser tag, movie theater, swimming pool, restaurants, and an arcade for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Great Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Modern room, modern hotel. Good WiFi... this hotel even has a movie theater & bowling alley. The real Billy Idol was performing there when we stayed. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, will stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stay here a lot, it's away from the other hotels. The rooms are spacious with a microwave and decent size fridge. Our A/C unfortunately wasn't working well and the tv/cable connection was spotty. However they have free wifi, but I guess it's not free since they charge us a $15.00 a day resort fee. We will stay here again, it's my husband's favorite place to stay if we are visiting the Reno area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was good.. The towels were a bit rough and I'm 6'4 and the shower head was like 5 feet tall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great that's it don't need more what the heck do you want a review or not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Typical casino

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice room, but nothing special. A typical casino room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we needed.
Cons: The smoke smell is very strong downstairs and can still be smelled in hallway to rooms. Service at the cafe was a little slow and some were rude.
Location: Easy access to everything in Reno.
Nice rooms convenient location. It is a large hotel and if you like to gamble the casino is big too with a lot of options.