Ratings based on 10,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our room was very spacious.... Great for our two year old to run and play while we got ready for the day. The bed was comfortable and the staff was quick to bring up a roll away for our toddler to sleep in when we arrived at 2 am! The Beach swimming pool was great! The water was not freezing cold like other hotels and even though we got a late start, we were able to find seats. The only draw back was that we were not allowed to bring in our sons toddler food. He is a picky eater and won't eat restaurant food, so when he got hungry we had to leave the beach area and head back to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

typical smokey casino/hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The 1 restaurant I ate at was very good. Staff were friendly and the prices were reasonable.
Cons: Ventilation, staging of the no-smoking areas, enforcing no smoking near the elevators and common areas
Typical casino/hotel that smells like smoke, has crowded and slow elevators and lots of people sitting around playing slots. Check-in was slow. Not enough people working the counter for the number of people standing in line. Long waits to go up/down crowded elevators. Whole place smells like smoke. Can't get to the non-smoking areas without going through the smoking areas. Can't get to the restaurants without walking through the smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was dirty. Foreign woman working at the front desk could care less. She didn't even apologize.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice but...Missing information

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: All the amenities, activities.
Cons: Provide some information to first timers so they know what's available. Update the channel guide in the room (the only piece of paper in there).
Location: They have everything you need to goof off with the kids. Close to skiing and golfing too.
We have never stayed here before so we didn't know much about it other than it was a casino, hotel and restaurants. There was ZERO information about the resort in the room. We had no idea that there was indoor golf on the lower (basement) level. There are all kinds of great activities down there but we didn't know about them until we were on our way out. I saw an ad on one of the TV's in one of the elevators that caught my eye so we went to check it out. Its great down there. An awesome pool with beach volley ball, driving range over the water (outdoor) and indoor golf and a movie theater, all sorts of stuff. Too bad they didn't put a single flyer in the room about it. If we go to Reno again, we'll stay there and play there too. Charlie Palmer's steak house was AMAZING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in and check out were quick. Everything was clean. We had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We had to make a stop on our way to Tahoe from Utah. And this hotel provided a perfect pit stop for us and the kids. Our kids had plenty to do before getting back on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff were all professional. Rooms were very clean. I would highly recommend this resort to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great for Families!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The kids had a great time at the pool, arcade and driving range. The adults had fun in the casino. Johnny Rockets was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Nice Place to stay with family.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice place everytime i go. But this time my room was not clean. Housekeeping came to clean room and threw away the food we had just bought.I received $50 food credit. Below amount of food i purchased. But i had to keep going downstairs to straighten everything out. It was hard cause i have a Cam Cast on my leg. But all and all kids had fun. See Ya Next Month!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great weekend getaway for the family. We didn't even have to leave the resort. I just didn't like the smoky smell throughout the resort, which is probably hard to avoid in any casino.