Ratings based on 9,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a nice surprise after a long cold road trip.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: clean, fast, and ellivaters asigned to differant floor levels, non smoking areas
Cons: there can always be improvements but cant think of any
Location: for myself been from Canada it was easy to find,and your restraunts are great
good meals great non smoking casino with helpful employees, we enjoyed ourselves very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms was nice
Cons: NON SMOKING ROOMS and hallways terrible gave us sore throats and the baby wheezing
We stayed in Summit 2 adults and 8 month old child. Room was nice Cable Tv was out Friday and half of Sat and it was the Superbowl weekend. But the only other real bad thing was they say its non smoking rooms but that floor was so bad of smoke and you can spell it in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Saved our lives!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
GSR was thee best and closest hotel to us when we were snowed in Donner Pass/Truckee River. Expedia got us the room quickly and the hotel staff was super polite and accommodating! (We were able to get VIP parking for our M3, sheltered from the elements)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I like the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Hotel amenities look new. Children's place to play. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to places we wanted to go

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very nice rooms spa was great restraunts very good room was spacious and bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF BAY AREA

Value stay not luxurious

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Value based stay with easy access and egress on parking, and good food/restaurant options.
Cons: Some up grade on bathroom -- shower stall, shower head, smoke smell in non-smoking room (not hotel's fault) but more attention to detail needed.
Very nice value, easy to park and check in. But they shut off the hot water for over 8 hours and said would be back on at 5:00 am, at 7:00 am it was still not on. Cold shower and no apology (no partial room credit/food voucher) for inconvenience. Still a value of dollar paid. When I need a multi night stay in Reno they are my first choice to search for based on price. Others offer nicer rooms, more quality amenities and superior staff (Peppermill) but they cost more. So a balance based on your wants/needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't miss the spa. It's beautiful!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We had a large room with 2 king beds. Overall it was quiet for sleeping. The hotel had everything we wanted so we never left during our 2 day stay. Delicious dining, a large casino, a beautiful spa and a movie theater!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Base for skiing

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: lower the Resort fee, especially now that it does not include access to the jacuzzi or steam room.
Location: Bowling alley, movie theater at bottom level. Skiing an hour away.
Good location for skiing North Shore Tahoe ski areas. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Considering it is a casino, not too smoky in the common areas. Has a mini mall at bottom level. Resort fee is pretty high and now does not include access to the jacuzzi/steam room without an extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, CA

room horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I got hotel room so I can sleep after recovering from a horrible stroke. We could hear the neighbors the entire time- loud music, partying, dog barking the entire time. Called 6x and only once did security come but didn't help. Was a miserable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The room and view were good. The hotel was nice, lots of stuff to do. Only complaint, after our room was cleaned we were missing a $20 voucher from the casino. Not sure if the cleaning staff threw it away our took it but it was gone. Other than that everything was awesome.