Ratings based on 10,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was nice and relatively quiet!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet!
Cons: Please allow pets to stay here again. Having pets around made the experience more home like in the past.
Location: Casino in the hotel and bowling was also fun. Food both in the hotel and in the area were great!
We arrived on Wednesday and check in was quick. The staff were great and always friendly. The room and the rest of the hotel were always clean and pleasing. The staff that were cleaning were always friendly and nice. We are glad that we stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, Estados Unidos de América

Getaway holiday

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Nice rooms. Very modern. No enclosed parking for your car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GSR - not what it used to be ...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel used to be really nice. I stayed there a few years ago and it was very upscale. However, this time around it missed the mark. The room was great, and dining was great, as well. However, the casino floor is smokeville, USA. No need to bring your cigarettes if you are a smoker; you will certainly get a lung full. I don't smoke, and I quickly learned that the casino floor has no ventilation! Some of the e-cigarette users look like they were walking in their own Cloudbanks. I primarily play the video poker slots. Most of them were covered with ashes and trays full of cigarette butts. It was also impossible to get a seat during the evenings on the weekend. It was ironic because they had huge areas of empty gaming tables. I'm not sure why they have not converted those into moneymaking action. I'm sure that most of the guests were confused as well. The reel slots were also missing many of the FUN games, like The Walking Dead and Ghostbusters. Instead, they had cutesy stuff like Gremlins. The staff was good. A lot of the slot card readers did not work! Even after I requested new cards - same deal. Oh well. You get more comps downtown. Not much payback after 4 days of wagering $30? Lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort and Casino

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The GSR is our hotel when we visit Tahoe and Reno. Easy access To all highways. Great food and great employee's. It seems that every time we stay there has been an improvement to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel... but...

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The resort fee is an absolute rip-off. They get you in with a discounted daily rate then sock it to the customer with an exhorbitant $22 resort fee. This should be illegal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice reno resort casino

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Decent place. Slots are tight. Food is good. Some of the staff is pleasant. Rewards for casino suck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: there wasn't mush to do around the hotel
I was looking to sit in a hot tube or pool after a long day of traveling and working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davis, United States of America

Not impressed

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was ok. I was expecting more since a lot of people had recommended this hotel. We tried the seafood buffet and it was mediocre for the high price we paid. The bed was ok, pillows were old and uncomfortable. Will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Checked me in and room was not cleaned beds not ma

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The worst I made spa reservations they could not find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Grand Sierra - Reno

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Service was wonderful, casino was fun! Movie admission was only $4.
Cons: More times for the movies? Only had movies in the late afternoon and evening. Missed having fried chicken wings at the diner downstairs.
Location: Went to Cabela's for shopping, Boomtown Casino. Had breakfast and Pegg's Glorified Eggs and Ham....Wonderful!
We had a great stay in the hotel. The restaurants are good, the casino was fun. We went to the Il Divo concert in the theatre - great sound and visuals from our seats, very reasonable prices and of course the show was AWESOME!