Ratings based on 3,477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was comfortable and relaxing. Valet parking personnel was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the airport, convenient services

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Casino hotel--I was only interested in the "hotel" part. Do note that you will pay a resort fee. Very close to the airport. Free, frequent airport shuttle (included in resort fee). Starbucks and sandwich shop on the premises (in addition to more formal fare). Clean room, very nice shower. One unusual note: I have now stayed in two different rooms, on two floors. Both had the lowest toilets I have ever seen; people who don't bend easily may wish to check whether there are rooms with other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice casino resort with all the facilities that you and your family can enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 1 night, family with 2 kids.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Room was very nice and clean. No smell of smoke. Kids loved the arcade. Check in and out was very friendly. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I had an amazing dinner one night in the Cantina. Great Mexican food and awesome service.
Cons: Burn it down.
Was really looking forward to staying here based on the reviews. Was very disappointed by reality. Was put in one of the renovated rooms and it was dirty and ugly. The heat didn't work the first night. There was dirt and dust on the floor but I ignored that after finding toe nail clippings under the desk. The bathroom was cold and had floor to ceiling brown marble with black vanity. It was like being in a cave. There were drunk people walking around the hallways smoking. It didn't matter the time of day. Every time I left my room I would bump into someone with a beer in the hallway or spilling their drink in the elevator. I'm a truck driver and I've encountered better mannered people in truck stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by CortneyMT, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and the condition of your room. This is completely unacceptable and your comments have been sent to Management for resolution and coaching. This is not a great example of what Grand Sierra Resort and Casino has to offer their guests. We hope that we can earn your business back again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klamath Falls, OR

Clean, friendly staff, never left the resort.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Went to a conference. The facility was clean and smelled good. My room was very clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Rooms and bathrooms are always clean and big. Has a decent fitness club. More open feeling than some of the other Reno Casino Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel as always!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We love staying at the Grand when we take our annual vacation during the winter. The best hotel in Reno by far! Has something for everyone, especially if you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located near the airport, a 5 minute drive to downtown and 50 minutes away from Squaw Valley or South Lake Tahoe. The hotel has a casino, great dining options, a bowling alley, an outdoor pool and a driving range. There are literally endless options for everyone from kids to adults. I would definitely come back here the next time we go skiing in Tahoe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We had one of our group in need of a wheel chair and the staff were very helpful.