Ratings based on 10,765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madras,OR

Has been a favorite for years...

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport..but otherwise not close to other casinos or restaurants...but not a big deal
Very enjoyable...they have done a lot of updating to the rooms and casino area..very nice, more modern... An enjoyable experience as usual...looking forward to The Beach..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues at check out.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
When checking out they tried to charge me for the room after I had already paid for it thru Expedia. I had my Expedia receipt showing it was paid. After about 30 -40 mins of going rounds a supervisor figured it out and agreed we had already paid. it was a mess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Creek, Nevada

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I love this hotel. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The only bad part was the room ended up being freezing dieing the night. It was fine when I went to bed but down to 62 by morning. Brrrrr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 min away from airport

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very clean and spacious room. Airport shuttle every 15 min, around the clock. One of few hotels that provide body wash (liquid). Also provided lotion, which was useful for dry high altitude climate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bad cleaning service

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stay would have been 4-5 rating if it wasn't for maids not cleaning the room and locking the room from the inside. Good thing we had adjoining rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was nice and relatively quiet!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet!
Cons: Please allow pets to stay here again. Having pets around made the experience more home like in the past.
Location: Casino in the hotel and bowling was also fun. Food both in the hotel and in the area were great!
We arrived on Wednesday and check in was quick. The staff were great and always friendly. The room and the rest of the hotel were always clean and pleasing. The staff that were cleaning were always friendly and nice. We are glad that we stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, Estados Unidos de América

Getaway holiday

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Nice rooms. Very modern. No enclosed parking for your car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GSR - not what it used to be ...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel used to be really nice. I stayed there a few years ago and it was very upscale. However, this time around it missed the mark. The room was great, and dining was great, as well. However, the casino floor is smokeville, USA. No need to bring your cigarettes if you are a smoker; you will certainly get a lung full. I don't smoke, and I quickly learned that the casino floor has no ventilation! Some of the e-cigarette users look like they were walking in their own Cloudbanks. I primarily play the video poker slots. Most of them were covered with ashes and trays full of cigarette butts. It was also impossible to get a seat during the evenings on the weekend. It was ironic because they had huge areas of empty gaming tables. I'm not sure why they have not converted those into moneymaking action. I'm sure that most of the guests were confused as well. The reel slots were also missing many of the FUN games, like The Walking Dead and Ghostbusters. Instead, they had cutesy stuff like Gremlins. The staff was good. A lot of the slot card readers did not work! Even after I requested new cards - same deal. Oh well. You get more comps downtown. Not much payback after 4 days of wagering $30? Lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort and Casino

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The GSR is our hotel when we visit Tahoe and Reno. Easy access To all highways. Great food and great employee's. It seems that every time we stay there has been an improvement to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel... but...

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The resort fee is an absolute rip-off. They get you in with a discounted daily rate then sock it to the customer with an exhorbitant $22 resort fee. This should be illegal.