Ratings based on 10,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. All inclusive. Plenty of activities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was comfortable and very clean. Enjoyed the gaming and complimentary cocktails. Nice shops and good food in the on site restaurants. Our 2nd time at the Grand Sierra and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island TX

Truly a resort. Awesome property!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Our suite was spacious and I love the bathroom size!
Cons: The gym; some equipment was not working and had to wait for machines.
Location: Close to airport; we visited Truckee California, Lake Tahoe, Mount Rose.
Very conveniently located 5 minutes from airport. Has everything to entertain the whole family. Excellent restaurants and I loved the wine bar and the wine tastings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: The parking for hotel guests is abundant but so far away. All close parking spots are reserved for casino members.
Location: great proximity to airport and not far from downtown
We stayed one night after a trip to Yosemite and Tahoe; the room was beautiful but the self parking was far from entrances. Two water bottles were supplied in the room but there was no indication that the water was complimentary or a fee associated with it. I was surprised that no hotel information book was available in the room. The Grand Buffet was a pleasant surprise with very fine quality food and great variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great resort to be at in Reno.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the room, the Casino floor, the giant kids game and fun zone. Loved this felt like a Vegas-level hotel in Reno.
Cons: Need place to buy men's shirt. Retail options in Hotel, very limited. Needed shirt but options were bad. Didn't like all the staff at Hotel either.
Location: Everything in Reno is pretty convenient, plus GSR is very close to the airport which was handy.
We stayed for one night this week at the tail end of a vacation spent in Tahoe and then Reno. The hotel is a Vegas-level resort in Reno and has everything you could want for that experience in terms of gambling, food, shows + an awesome area and fun zone for kids. Didn't use the pool area but looked nice. The room was really nice, great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent time, so much to do and see. Would recommend to families and singles. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool View in Hell

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Check in took 45 minutes. Then the room key didn't work. Had to go back down the 9 floors. Had to flag down an associate to let them know. They accidentally reset my room key to a different room. Had to go back down 9 floors and finally got in our room. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I did not intend to gamble, just looking for a room to rent, arrived at 9:30 and departed at 5am. I did not use any of the 'facilities'
Cons: Rent a room without the 'Resort Fees', as I did not take 'advantage' of any of the 'amenities'. When one arrives at 10pm and departs at 4am, no fees.
Long check in lines, two desk attendants, though there were other desk people walking around, ostensibly busy doing other things...and, of course, not looking up at the waiting line. Room was so dark it was hard to find other lights. Entrance light was insufficient to see further into the room to locate other light switches. First lamp found would not turn on. Second lamp, near bed, was difficult to find and to locate the switch. turns out that the extension cord was turned off on first lamp, but of course it is under the desk and was difficult to locate and to turn on. Seems that room service would be sure that the extension cord was turned on before leaving the room for guests who have to stumble around in the dark. I reserved a king bed and was given a handicap room with two full beds and a shower which I didn't need...though there was virtually no one else on the 14th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I rented an additional room due to too many people in one room was not comfortable. The room i had rented was much better and cleaner.. And better view but I feel I should have gotten a better deal since we were already renting three other rooms Ave I just needed it for one night on a Monday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gerlach, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Not gaudy like other casinos
Location: Location is fine. Reno has a lot to offer.
I was a very pleasant experience. No complains whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

My favorite hotel in Reno

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I have stayed here about 5 times and I will continue to come here. There is so much to do at this resort there is no need to leave! I absolutely love the rooms; we always upgrade when we get there and it is very inexpensive and worth it! The mexican restaurant is really good! There is also a starbucks which is a huge plus and a ton of other restaurants and cafes.