Ratings based on 5,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Please finish the gym otherwise love the place.
Location: Centrally located. Noodle bar is awesome!
The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The gym renovation is taking forever to complete though. Nice steam and sauna area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel staff at the time of check in was very rude. Wasn't able to handle a small number of people. Booked my room online and they denied receiving the confirmation from Expedia. This happened to three other group of guests trying to check-in (using different online websites). Make sure you call and confirm your reservation with the hotel in case you are booking it online.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: new carpet and furniture
Location: n/a
The room was very clean, but the carpet & furniture needed replacing a long time ago. What would make me go back there again in a heartbeat, though, was the staff. They were all very kind, friendly, and genuinely seemed to care that I was comfortable and happy. I had an outstanding stay in Reno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little bit run down.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Harrah's Reno needs some updating. My husband and I and our 1 year old son stayed for a couple of night over thanksgiving. Most of the things I noticed would probably not have bothered me if I didn't have my son there. The carpet in the room and hallways was very dirty. Not only visually but there was a lot of small particles on the floor like it hadn't been vacuumed in months. To top it off my sons clothes were completely dirty and dingey after crawling around on the floor. The other thing I noticed when I went to give my son a bath was the amount of hair that was left in the shower. I had to wipe the shower out before bathing him. There was also no exhaust fan in the bathroom which you could see on the light fixtures was beginning to cause a mold issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It was a fun place and good location to other casino's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is good

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room is comfortable and clean. Only the Swimming pool is out of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bottled water

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The bottled water in room is not free. The hot water in shower is not as hot as in sink. Otherwise, its quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in the downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good and fanny Gooddddddddddddddd!dddddddddddddd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Harrah's seems a pretty typical casino hotel--not super luxurious or anything but clean and comfortable. The staff deserves a shout-out, though. Every member of the staff I interacted with, from the registration and cleaning staff to the employees in the Harrah's Starbucks were friendly and lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel is a bit dated, but it was sufficient and the rate was greal. I'd try to keep some of the homeless away though.