Ratings based on 5,473 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of the city.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cleaning service was not good the first morning of our stay. Towels not provided enough. Last night of stay, some people knocking on our door and running away and loud voices heard in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I will go back soon. It was great, I had fun and the staff was so friendly. I felt good all the time talking to every one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Size of queen Bed kind smaller than other hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Price is right, in-expensive.
Cons: The room seat up, the size of queen a little smaller than the other hotel that I been experience and the bedding must be nice and neat.
Location: It is good, if they can do something about the homeless in the side walk.
Kind of okay, I suggest that the room must be neat and the set up of the bed must be look nice and neat not renkle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Underwhelming experience to say the least

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel reception was a good experience
Cons: A number of things. Please read my experience above. Very disappointing
Location: Anything outdoors
First off, I have been visiting Harrah's hotels since I was a kid. I grew up in the Bay Area so the Harrah's in Tahoe was the place to stay every time we went to the mountains. My experiences have always been memorable and Harrah's has always been a part of those memories. I can remember coming in from a long day of skiing to a warm cup of hot chocolate and visit to the buffet. Harrah's has been a part of me and my family from since I could remember. Unfortunately my most recent experience was disappointing to say the least. I arrived to the Reno location and was greeted by a young man who was very helpful. He checked me in and started my day off with a smile. When I entered my room I was immediately disappointed in the appearance. The furniture had scratches, dings, marks, and was in very poor condition. The doors on the console were falling off and barely worked. The upholstered chairs were tearing and looked as if they were salvaged from the garbage. My room appeared as if there was a party the evening before and the guests had no respect for anything. I felt unwelcomed and uncomfortable. My TV remote was missing a battery and when I asked for assistance it took the maintenance team almost an hour to respond. The final straw was when I called and asked for a wake up call for the following morning at 7:10am. I confirmed twice but the call was never made. I was so very disappointed and needless to say I probably will not visit Harrah's again. Work is needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was old hotel seemed run down

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Was n old hotel seemed ild n in need of updateing bellmen were good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice building. Bad management

Posted Apr 23, 2017
At 2 pm on a Friday with 30+ people in line there is one person working the front 30 min to check in. Charged my card (after I checked out) for a room that was pre-paid). Rude, unprofessional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are ok, but not fancy it all and prices are very hig
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what happened to this great hotel?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
They charge extra for everything! Even charge for WIFI!!! They charge extra to use the pool! The carpet on our floor hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. The bath fan was black with gook. The ceiling covered in brown water spots. Most of there slot machines were penny. Very few 25 cents or a dollar slots and only 6 nickel slots. Penny slots are a waste of time. The staff was great though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oloado

right next to Amtrak station

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: upgrading
walked from the train (Amtrak) to the hotel. Great location for train travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I expected a bit more from the hotel for the price I paid. However I was not disappointed by the restaurants food. I was disappointed that the coffee & water was not complimentary. The mattress was uncomfortable.