Ratings based on 3,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel worked for our visit to the VA Hospital

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We had to stay over for a visit to the VA Hospital. Hotel was close and an easy drive. Room was clean and there was a place to eat quickly so we could make our appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Could be much better...

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Good: safe and convenient parking, clean room, helpful staff Bad: no bathroom exhaust vent, don't drink water in the room ($1.50 per bottle), don't drink the coffee in the room ($1.00 per cup), internet costs $15 extra, no microwave or fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Could Be Worse

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Room was fine. Hotel staff was fine. Food, restaurant service was lousy. Ambience was hideous. Difficult to find lobby, get to room through casino. No way to avoid casino. The casino was garish, noisy and thoroughly depressing. However the price was very cheap and the room comfortable with a view of the mountains.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Since hotel near all food stores

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Little more cleaniness
Location: All other casinos are very nearby.
It is an nice hotel to stay in Reno. Rooms are new but the beds are old needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antioch ca.


Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It was downtown
Cons: see above
Location: lots to do in middle of down town
long time since I stayed at Harrah's in Reno. street vibrations was in full swing. took long time to get checked in. trainee and person training were very nice. got to our room door was propped open with night latch ? room cleanliness was not in Harrah,s normal tradition. left cleaning lady a tip on my pillow hoping next day would be better, it wasn't . bathroom was just surface clean. there was also krug coffee in room for $1.50 per cup. no reg. free coffee any more. had to pay for bottle water if you opened it. Was disappointed, no contential breakfast anymore. . I will stay again just make sure it is not an ongoing situation.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good place to go for a weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We had everything we needed at this hotel. Good food, a little gambling, valet parking and a great hotel room. The staff is friendly and efficient. Their is a shuttle to Black Hawk from the front door of the hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

its in the center of reno

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: its down town
Cons: get rid of the resort fees
Location: center of reno
clean just a good place to stay. the resort was about $15.00 they charge for all the amenity, water $2.00 in room coffee $1.50
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento


Posted Sep 27, 2015
Clean hotel but somewhat dated..needs updating..quiet rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review hotels before booking !!!!!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Rundown,rooms ok but you hear people in the hallway and the next rooms too,nothing fancy hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fallon Nv.

No room service.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Harrahs hotel Reno, checking in the desk clerk laughed because I was there with my fiance and we are men. No smoking rooms but we can go outside to smoke, beds were brown and gross, small rooms. No queen beds only doubles, I'm 6ft 2, it was like sleeping in a crib. No room service!! They don't tell you that until you call the room service on the phone. This is a gambling state people stay up late and eat late.. no room,service and no food open in the hotel. Had to go across the street at 2 am to a restaurant full of drunk college kids who were totally wasted.. I don't recommend this hotel at all... never staying here again!!