Ratings based on 5,565 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
writing reviews does not enhance my vacation experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted May 23, 2017
We were over charged. When we got there we found out rooms were going for 1/3 the price we paid. We asked for an upgrade and they wanted much more money. Plus there were Hindenburg fees and NO PERKS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice price for a holiday weekend.
Cons: The bed and pillows were not comfortable.
Location: My family and I went to Circus Circus and had a great time.
The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. I just wish my bed and pillow were more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent room but they "nickel & dime' you to death

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Room was fairly large & our room on floor 20 had a nice view of town.
Cons: Stop adding a "resort fee" that doesn't include anything, provide instructions or maps to your guests, don't charge for coffee.
Location: Lose money at the casinos in town :)
Stopped in Reno on a road trip back home from Las Vegas to Seattle. While a room at Harrah's appears to be a good deal be aware that they will nickel and dime you on everything. You are charged a $50 deposit plus about $20 extra "resort fee" which would be fine if you actually got anything for that, but they don't even provide coffee in the rooms without charging for it. Just charge an extra amount for the room & don't be dishonest about it being a "resort fee". Supposedly includes workout room, but have no idea where that was & it included internet but no instructions on how to log in & it appears to be only for 2 devices, so just one of our phones & laptop could log in. Long line to check in, staff seems very defensive about the resort fees (I didn't say anything about it but it's like they expected an argument), not very friendly & don't expect any help at ALL to find your way around. No signs telling you where to park (several people in line commented about driving around trying to figure out where to park to check in), not even a map or guide of any sort in the rooms to tell you where things are. There was an old water-logged Reno magazine on the table with several pages torn out. Really, Harrah's? Pretty tacky. I even went to their web site to look for info on where things were, what there was to do, etv. Nothing there either. Really odd. Casino was very smokey, tried a couple of slot machines & didn't win enough to even keep playing for awhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to stay home!

Posted May 21, 2017
Poor signage to check in, like which building????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One more chance...

Posted May 20, 2017
My room was disgusting but I didnt realize until the next morning. The bed was clean, thankfully, but nothing else was. There was mold In the shower, hair on the floor and stains all over the place. The manager told me he would make it right next time so we will see!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay there again

Posted May 19, 2017
If you're not a "platinum" member, you'll be last served for hotel check in. Slot machines are small in quantity, so not a slots players favorite. I will definitely stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
I was really impressed by the hotel. The room was very clean, cozy, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located downtown and close to many activities in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: nice hotel
Cons: need more outlets for computer
good hotel. Had a nice experience good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice place to stay in downtown, easy walking distance