Ratings based on 5,381 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, Sushi at Ichiban amazing.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Ichiban restaurant is Amazing....all you can eat Shusi for $29....yea!
Location: Well we like the local places to late night burgers at Awful Awful are a must and the CalNeva upstairs bar has nickle video poker progressive machines
Nice time, we were at Boomtown the night before and hated that place decided to make the move downtown at Harrahs and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good location and clean room great steakhouse good walking distance to events and downtown area. Would recommend to someone who likes to walk around downtown and likes to find restaurants close by........ The view is good on the sixth floor so you can view the surrounding landscape. Close to Mount Rose and good gambling area. Enjoy Reno and Nevada area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the time

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Waited an hour to be checked in, no services available to our room. 1 of 2 Elevators to the garage were down, room was dirty and unkept. Beds were uncomfortable, mold around the sink and shower. Broken door knob, overall not worth staying. $1.50 for a Kuerig cup in the room, should have a free mini bar to get you drunk enough not to notice the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OREGON

SO DISAPPOINTING FOR A HARRAHS HOTEL.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: VALET SERVICE. THEY WORK ON TIPS ONLY. VERY PROMPT AND COURTEOUS SERVICE.
Cons: QUEEN SIZE BEDS. DO A THOROUGH CLEANING OF ROOMS. ADD SOME ADDITIONAL THINGS FOR KIDS TO DO AT HOTEL. GET PRINTERS THAT WORK. NEED TO REORGANIZE.
STAYED AT HARRAHS EXPECTING A LOT MORE. HAD TO GET TWO ROOMS FOR FAMILY AS WE WERE IN TOWN FOR A FUNERAL. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY WITH ONLY SURFACE CLEANING DONE. ONLY DOUBLE BEDS AVAILABLE SO VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. TOILET DID NOT WORK IN ONE ROOM AND THE AIR DID NOT WORK IN ANOTHER. THE ARCADE WAS CLOSED DUE TO ROOF COLLAPSE. NOTHING ELSE FOR KIDS TO DO IN HOTEL. NO ROOM SERVICE AVAILABLE. RUDE SERVICE IN HOTEL SHOP AND GAUGING PRICES. THE HOMELESS WERE CONSTANTLY IN HOTEL AND BEGGING. IT COST QUITE A BIT OF MONEY TO STAY HERE AND I FEEL I WAS COMPLETELY RIPPED OFF. HAD TO WALK A LONG WAYS TO GET ANYWHERE IN HOTEL. SHUTTLE BUS ONLY RUNS ONCE AN HOUR WITH OTHER HOTELS RUNNING BUSES SEVERAL TIMES AN HOUR. DRIVER WAS A LITTLE ROUGH. COULD NOT PRINT OUT BOARDING PASSES BECAUSE ALL PRINTERS WERE NOT WORKING. VERY LONG WAIT TO CHECK IN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Finally a hotel in Reno I will come back to.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Friendly check in, clean room, heart of downtown. Room was upgraded at check in. Hash hash a go go is theyr cafe and breakfast was excellent. Also ate at Ichiban and was very pleased. Gym was closed for remodeling so they gave me a pass to the gym down the street. Overall great experience. I've stayed at many hotels in Reno and this has been the best place by far. Reasonable prices all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We just needed a place to stay for a quick overnight trip. We booked because of the price. The hotel was really nice and was a great value for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
very upset they charge for coffee in the room. otherwise the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right in the heart of Reno

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: NIce that it's close to the other main casinos
Reasonably priced for how close you are to other amenities. I will come again. It's not fantastic....but it will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Awesome staff very friendly. Overall great experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Front desk totally understaffed - very long wait to check out and ask a question. At least 45 minutes. When I inquired about wait front desk stated that they just don't hire enough people and are cutting costs.