Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Overall nice hotel just needed some maintenance in bathroom and lamp fixtures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cost in Reno

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Replace the carpeting.
Harrah's is an older hotel in Reno. The carpets are worn and need to be replaced. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The air conditioning unit was loud and the thermostat did not seem to work effectively. The price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA.

Good hotel close to the venue we were going to.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room service.
Location: The hotel was a bock away from our meeting.
The hotel was comfortable and close to our downtown destination. The hotel served very good meals at various restaurants. At age of 75, I don't eat as much as I used to. The portions were huge and most of it went to waste. The hotel might be well advised to create a senior menu. Overall, a grand time was had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Tired, old hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We were very disappointed with this hotel and the location. We were expecting it to be a vibrant area - similar to Vegas bust smaller. The facilities are old, dated. The bedroom was very dated, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept in. Bathroom needed a good clean! The area is run down, and there were lots of homeless people on the streets around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, food.
Cons: Nary a thing.
Location: We go on medical business.
We stayed in the west tower, which is very nice. Room is clean and comfy. Buffet is always great. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The fall of an iconic brand

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right on Virginia St. Easy walking distance to most casinos, river walk, and auto museum.
The entire floor and our room were shop worn and dirty. The carpet was filthy and you could see where they had vacuumed the middle, but the edges were dusty. Even around doors that were not moved so the vacuum could get all the dust. Had the same long black hair in our tub for two days. What was once a premium brand has fallen to a low that will keep me from returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: would have preferred not to have the coffee maker in the bathroom right next to the toilet, but not many alternate choices.
Stayed at Harrah's for one night as a stop-over in our travels. The room was very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed condition...Really?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hash restaurant
Cons: Bed condition and non smoking room smelled like smoke
Location: great location
The bed was terrible, laying in the bed, it slanted to the side making me feel like I was going to roll off of it while sleeping. The reason people stay at hotels is for the sleep, you would think that the mattress would be in tip top condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

リノのカジノホテル

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: 水の補充等、客室サービスを均一にしてほしい。 自販機のおつりが出なかった。
Location: リノエアレースに行くなら、シャトルバスや路線バスの乗り場にも近く便利。
ホテルは新館と旧館が別棟になっているが、2Fの通路でつながっています。 新館側の客室は禁煙となっている模様(私は喫煙者なので旧館側でした) 建物自体はやや古い感じがするものの、清潔で快適。 同行者が新館側の客室でしたが、水漏れが発生したためフロントに相談したところ すぐに客室を変更してもらえました。 客室のサービスは、ベットメイキングは問題ないものの、 灰皿が片付けられていなかったり、ミネラルウォーター(ペットボトル)の補充が あったり、なかったり...(チップも受け取ったり、受け取らなかったり...)。 少し残念なところもありました。 地下にあるステーキハウスは、とても美味しかったです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toenails on the Floor

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and updates
Location: Reno was very disappointing.
Our first room had toenails on the floor. We were moved to another room that didn't have toenails, but was still dirty and worn. The front desk people were good to understand and to help us check out after only one night. Expedia was helpful, also, to release us from the other the three nights.