Ratings based on 4,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WE love to eat at Ichibans

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel itself is looking dated, but we love ichibans!!! don't exactly enjoy having resort fees tacked on....but such is the new world order I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

The hotel is OK for the money. GAMBLE ELSEWHERE!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Cheap and clean. I wasn't expecting The Bellagio.
Cons: GET HAPPIER DEALERS!
Location: Just for the novelty, make sure you walk around outside and get asked for spare change. Yeah-- They don't bite. Stick with The Peppermill and the GSR.
I booked this place for what it was. A clean quiet place to sleep. No frills. They delivered. Now, when I tried to play blackjack in the casino, the dealer REFUSED to deal me in, and of course a high roller decided to add his two cents. Don't judge a book by it's cover! I may be a 40 year-old overweight drunken white female, but I would have TAKEN YOU OUT! The homeless population is HUGE. However, when you self park, you're going up and they're all too lazy to walk it so your car is safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: No comments
Cons: No comments
Excellent and very cost effective...nothing else to add.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable, but lots of fees

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, relatively low cost, and I slept wonderfully.
Cons: Quicker check-in.
Location: Centrally located in the city with walkable surroundings.
I stayed at Harrah's on the way to and from my final destination. I really like how clean the rooms were and that they donate soap, conditioners, and shampoos that are opened instead of throwing them away. I also like that they have a fridge available, but you needed to turn it on to use it. Wi-Fi wasn't included, and there are a lot of fees that get tacked on. It is centrally located and you can walk to multiple places from the hotel. A little slow at the front desk and some employees weren't helping anyone, but didn't offer to assist. Other ones stopped and helped. I stayed on higher floors both times, and loved having the views. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms so be mindful that you know what you are getting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Harrah

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accomodating
Cons: Make your slots pay off more
Our room was very nice and close to the elevator as we asked. Quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't really meet my expectations.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was fine for the lower price... No coffee with the Keurig system or stir stix, sugar, or creamer. No literature in the drawers ( ie, pen and paper, hotel info, local info, a bible)! The bedside light wasn't plugged in (took me a while to find the outlet behind the mattress...), nor was another lamp in the room. Bear in mind, I had a $53 voucher from Expedia from prior travels so the true cost of the room was $111.34. A poor deal in my opinion. Normally the room goes for $159. Horrifying! Kate Wiley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and the hotel clean. We enjoy also the restaurants. We could not watched the Olympics because the hotel was experiencing technical difficulties. The Wi-Fi was not free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The air was not as cold but other than that I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It's a nice hotel if you don't mind being charged for every little thing. If you drink the coffee in the room that is normally free they will charge you. If you drink the bottles of water they leave in the room they will charge you. If you use the ice bucket they will charge you. They have a business center but they charge you. You also have to pay a deposit which is not returned until 24 hrs later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Big deals on restaurants. Food wasn't great but room was comfortable!