Ratings based on 3,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
It was a last minute trip and the hotel is right in the middle of downtown so that was a plus because it also was near freeway. The hotel didn't have all that much to offer, I mean it was decent, but I probably won't stay again unless another last minute trip. I knew what I was paying for and for how much so I would say that I was satisfied considering expense wise but as far as what Harrah's had to offer wasn't much. Room could've been more clean but I had a good view out my window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bill Harrah would roll over in his grave.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Checking Out
Cons: Everything. Greedy," there will be an additional charge for an early check in."
Location: Location was convenient.
Management has turned a one time 4 star hotel into what it is today a dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Coffee maker and water bottles in room but not complimentary.
Great experience. East tower is quiet. The higher the better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lookout Calif.

Slept like a baby

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We have a hard time getting around health issues, So the best part was how easy the lay out of the registration, room, valet, and restaurant's were.
Cons: Casino area were registration was smoke filled I realize it is a casino. They probably can't help that. The restaurants and rooms did not smell at all
Location: Actually it is centrally located to everything. You can walk to almost every event. We have a hard time getting around but we could walk to everything
This was a wonderful experience starting with valet to the room. We are grandparents so this is important, It took less than 10 minutes to park check in and get to our room. The room was perfect very clean. We've stayed in Reno many times, but never at Harrah's we will be stay there again in a couple of weeks. The restaurants were wonderful the show was great the cost by Expedia was the best in town. I am serious when I say we are seasoned stayers in Reno. I am an actual user of Expedia and they really did ask me my opinion. In the past when I read other peoples comments I was never really sure if the comments are from the hotel or real people. I am a real person and this really is how I feel. When it was time to leave the check out was as quick as the arrival, the bell man took our luggage then he took are valet ticket when we went out there was our truck ready and bell man put everything in the truck. We drove away. Thank you Expedia we will trust in you from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location for downtown Reno. Lots to do in walking distance. Wonderful entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

could easily be improved

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: They had a good band playing outside on Saturday night around 8 pm.
Cons: Don't have a long line to check in, answer the phone when I call rather than put me on hold, get a fridge in the room, have a free coffee machine.
Location: Reno "strip"
Understaffed, room nickel and dimes you. There was a big line checking in. When I called to check out I got put on hold. I've never had that happen. When I pay that much for a room I'd at least expect a fridge and coffee machine. But no, there is no fridge, and the charge you for coffee. They even charge you for water? LAME!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rude personel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
At hotel check-in we were told we booked "the cheapest room" therefore we don't have a choice and that we would be given a room in the East wing, how rude is that?! They need to train their staf better! It really felt like they put us there as a punishment; there was no restaurants, or roulette tables in the East wing, also the Casino floor was full of cigarette smoke. On the positive side, the room was OK and the hotel is located close to National Automobile Museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harrahs, Reno

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Fairly clean. Decent rooms
Cons: Didn't have enough dining options
Hotel was an older property, but was clean. Didn't have enough dining options. The bars within the property were kind of expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you compare to Tahoe is disappointing...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It really needs a remodeling...
Maybe for one day stay if you are travelling its ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harrah's in "run-down" Reno--They try harder.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms are about perfect
Cons: Trying to nickel and dime for things like bottled water
Location: This is in downtown Reno... which is close to everything I need... but kind of seedy.
A long walk and elevator ride to the room. Room was about perfect.