Ratings based on 5,722 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Very old Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel is very old. Did not smell fresh due to all the smoke. The bathroom had mold and the carpet to the room was very dirty. It is close to a few restaurants if you want to walk. You can also walk to a baseball park and the river. There are a lot of homeless people around so if I was alone I would be concerned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Booked on Expedia... but Harrah's said no

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
The check in personnel was just not nice at all. We booked the reservation through Expedia and our credit card was charge. After we received the confirmation, we set on our way to drive to Reno from Bay Area. After a long 5 hour drive, we were told by the check in personnel that they overbooked the room and we need to contact Expedia to get the refund. Expedia couldn't do anything for almost 4 hours. We eventually had to book another hotel then to settle with Expedia on this overbooking incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very slow check-inj

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: NO SMOKING- morning lobby had the ordor of an ashtray.
Waited over 30 minutes to be checked-in, one woman was causing the delay, could have been someone else to take up the slack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and easy to find
The hotel is in downtown Reno, very easy to find. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable . The price is reasonable for the location. I will stay here again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard, MA

Close to downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to downtown Reno.
Cons: Bottles of water, literature, pen/pad in the guestrooms.
Location: Great to downtown. Wing fest was going on and lots to do.
Hotel room was great. Very clean and comfortable. However, no literature in room about hotel, amenities or pad/pen. No complimentary bottles of water or bottles of water at a charge. My biggest disappointment is when we went to the pool and saw the sign that it was closed "for the season"!?!?! What season, Summer? Not only was this mentioned when booked, the front desk agent didn't inform us of the closure. This was extremely inconvenient to us. I'm just glad that we didn't have kids who were expecting to swim during the vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Old hotel but well taken care of

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Resonable price and convenient with casino and good restaurants at the hotel.
Cons: Not enough plug in for modern tech needs, plus no room service.
Location: Not the nicest area but typical for Reno
Wonderful weekend and would have been perfect but no room service. Overall had a very nice time and enjoyed staying at the first and origional Harrahs in Reno NV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Close to action

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Wreck downtown easy to walk to many places overall not bad price is right and reflects the service and cleanliness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our conference

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were there only one night. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

hotel is nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the valet parking
Cons: breakfast at 8:00 will help
Location: location was very central, unfortunately there was nothing around, mostly all business were closed forever.
casino looked death, there was about 15 people there. not very friendly. Registration was good and fast. Room was clean and confortable. Bathroom was clean when we got there, the next day, the bathroom was not clean, we requested towels and other items and were delivered to us. I do not understand why the breakfast started at 10 am. There was not a cafeteria inside the building, nothing to eat, so we, along with other guess went across the street for breakfast, about 8:30 am. (no vision for business???) Sorry, but I think we will not return to that Hotel/casino again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the dalles, oregon

Down town Reno

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Check in and out great, valet service excellent
Cons: No outlets for charging phones. While looking for outlets I pulled out night stand and found dirt and tissues behind it. Also found tobacco rolling pa
Room was not clean, charge for wi fi, pool was not available